Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for Root Canal Therapy Services in Hadley, MA

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter25 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I was a first time patient in the Hadley office, and I could not write a more glowing review for any professional office I've ever been to. They squeezed me in for an emergency root canal, and I was done four hours after my initial call It was amazing. Further, the employees could not have been nicer, and the doctor was both extremely good at his job, as well as at communicating to me what was going on. I will never use a non-specialist for this work again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Every one at the office was very professional and caring. I am not happy about having a root canal but when I do, Western Mass Endodontics is the place I will go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr. Odierna and his staff were warm and welcoming, courteous yet professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process for my root canal. They followed strict COVID protocols so I had no worries in that regard. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Never having had a root canal before, I was somewhat dreading it. To my delight, it was much easier than I imagined it would be; not much different from getting a filling. And after the first dose of ibuprofen at the office, I didn’t have to take any more because I had no pain at all, not even a dull ache. All in all, a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and comforting about doing a root canal didn't feel anything I was nervous about the situation but Dr. assured me I wouldn't feel it so 1hr 15min later done GREAT JOB. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Root canals are not cheap in general, so you might as well get them done where they know what they're doing. I highly recommend these guys! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.