Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for WME West Springfield MA

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter127 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

I would recommend WMEndo over and over! It was a clean, professional, and top notch experience. I needed care and was able to get in at one of the offices a little further away but it was the next day which was great. The front desk staff was courteous, had papers for me to fill out with one on COVID, and they have air purifiers that kill viruses. They took me in for a consult, did the procedure, and I was on my way within 30-40 minutes. I was very numb and the doctor was kind, strong, and made sure that I was doing okay and checked in the whole time. The nurse was also really sweet in letting me know exactly what was going on. I got x-rays and they decided I was a good candidate for a root canal so once I was numbed up they put in a dental dam that goes around the tooth and snaps in to protect your face and mouth from excess debris. It was quite a wonderful protective barrier and made things quick and easy. Professional, sterile, prepared, quality equipment and up to date tools and methodology while being warm and safe and comfortable. Made me feel like I was in good hands! The infection was deep. I was already on antibiotics so he did not want to overprescribe them which is wise, I definitely trust their judgment. They asked me if I had any questions. Eric even texted me later to make sure the tooth was doing okay and it was much better. They were clear about me feeling free to call with any questions or needs afterwards. One year later I get a free check up to make sure it’s healing well. I made a follow up appointment with my dentist for the finished crown, it’s just a temp plug, but it took away all the pain I had in my tooth before. When I got home I told my mom I would have a root canal in all my teeth there (haha, hopefully not necessary though) but really, it was the best experience it could’ve possibly been with the help of Western Mass Endodontics! Saved a little money paying with a debit card. I would absolutely recommend this practice, at any of the offices, but Dr Eric Shapiro is the best and did a superior number! Anyone needing this service absolutely needs to go here to be taken care of, I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was very friendly and thorough, explained everything in detail. Consistently checking in to ensure there was no pain or discomfort. Staff was extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

The West Springfield office got me in within an hour for an emergency root canal. Dr. Shapiro was so professional and gentle, the whole procedure was absolutely painless. He followed up with me later in the day to make sure everything was feeling okay. I’m so thankful for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

The doctor and dental assistant were so friendly and efficient! I was brought in emergent my for a very painful tooth and they handled it that day, within 3 hours! The doctor managed to do multiple root canals at the same time! Painless, quick, and friendly! Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

WME is a very professional place. They make u feel comfortable frim the time u walk in the door. The whole staff if very polite to patient and to each other which I thought was great. Dr Shapiro put me at ease frim the time he entered the room till I was done. I would recommend this office to go to to all family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

The Western Mass Endodontics in West Springfield is a great place to go for your dental needs. Dr. Shapiro and staff there put me at ease. The dental procedure that was done on me was easy and painless. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics of West Springfield. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

Great office. Friendly and efficient. Dr. Shapiro inspires confidence and makes a root canal as painless as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

They're phenomenal, extremely clean, and nice. The doctors explained step by step what would be done and it was painless. The day after my root canal Dr. Shapiro reached out early in the day to check on me. Super thoughtful and it made my day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was prompt and professional. Barely any pain and he followed up later in the day to see how I was doing! Highly recommend and I will return in the future if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr. Shapiro is awesome. He explained each step before he did it. They have an x-ray scanner that uses less radiation, and produces a 3-D image with higher resolution than is possible with a typical "bite-wing" x-ray. You stand up, stand still, and the scanner rotates around your head. Totally painless! You will need to take a day off from work to allow your body to begin healing. 2 days might be better. If that tooth can be saved, Western Mass Endo will save it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2021

Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Everything went great resolved my problem quickly. Very caring practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

I had an emergency root canal, which I was extremely nervous about. I called the office at 10am, and was in the chair by 12. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant walked me through everything. The procedure was absolutely painless (besides the initial pinch from the anesthetic). I’ve had zero tooth pain since the procedure, and the tooth was killing me for two days prior. The whole process was quick, efficient, comfortable and painless. Dr. Shapiro even reached out later in the evening to see if I was okay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Shapiro was amazing and made me feel at ease. He was very helpful and if it wasn’t for his selflessness I probably would not have been able to have my root canal done. I thank him dearly along with his team. Thanks again for your services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Friendly and efficient office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

The staff was amazing! My little guy broke a tooth and needed a root canal. So glad we got referred to Western Mass Endo. The assistant was so sympathetic and caring and the Dr was quick gentile and efficient. Great atmosphere for such a scary situation for a little guy! You can tell they all love their job and they do it with finesse! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

No one likes getting dental work done let alone a root canal. The folks at western mass Endo are fantastic, the dr and assistant that worked on me where like the NASCAR pit crew of dentistry. I couldn’t believe how fast they were able to complete the work all with a smile and reassuring words. Can’t say enough good things about them!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2021

Quick, painless and professional. Absolutely best experience I've had. As far as dentist visits go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2021

The staff is wonderful and the surgeon did an excellent job. I’m very happy with the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Excellent !!! Dr Eric Shapiro makes having a root canal a pain free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Great experience as always. Staff is professional and well experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

Excellent service and amazing speed. I was in and out so fast. What a team they are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

My husband had to have a root canal on the Friday before memorial Day, Dr Shapiro called or texted on Saturday to make sure he was doing okay remember this is memorial Day weekend, this was very much appreciated My husband was in a lot of pain on Friday and he was doing a lot better on Saturday and even better on Sunday but Dr Shapiro did follow up on Saturday and we appreciated that we would recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Shapiro and his dental assistant were very calming and informative during the process. Step by step, they let me know what was going to happen and what to expect. The follow up was unexpected and very appreciated! Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was absolutely wonderful. He was professional yet laid back and made me feel completely comfortable from start to finish. I hope I never have to see him again, but if I do, he’s the one I want to go back to:) The staff was incredible also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Very nice MD ! Got me in early for a root canal and I was out in a half hour ! Minimal discomfort . Extremely friendly staff and wonderful MD !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Excellent place! Dr. Shapiro and staff are top notch! Front desk very helpful, Sura was friendly and caring, and the procedure was relatively painless. Dr. Shapiro was kind and patient and even texted me in the evening to check on me! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr Shapiro and his staff are very Professional. I was sceptical about seeing a new Dr. I am very embarrassed about my teeth. Dr Shapiro and staff are good at making anyone feel comfortable. Thanks again.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was great! He paid close attention to my needs and made a root canal as painless as possible. He even followed up with me a few hours afterwards to make sure I was doing ok. Top notch patient care and a refreshing experience. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Very nice staff. They were very busy because of some emergencies. They handled it well and I felt satisfied they were doing all they could to make my visit comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Having been in pain for several weeks, my dentist sent me to see Dr. Odeirna. With precise explanations from Dr. Odeirna and his staff, I knew exactly what to expect. After isolating and fixing the problem, I was on my way to complete relief. I woke up the next morning and for the first time in months, I was able to drink hot and cold liquids without a twinge of pain. I was completely "blown away" by Dr. Odeirna's expertise, precision and knowledge in his field. He is an extremely competent professional endodontist and I Highly recommend him to anyone needing a root canal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Odierna is very caring while providing the procedures in his Endodontist office. I always feel very confident in his work and never seem to experience pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro and the staff at Western Mass Endodontics are friendly and compassionate. From start to finish I felt very well cared for. Special thanks to Rachel and the team at the front desk. Dr. Shapiro explained everything clearly and patiently and answered every question. There was absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. The cherry on top is Dr. Shapiro sent me a text at the end of the day to see how I was doing. Unheard of! I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Dr Shapiro was awesome! Very professional, great bedside manner and overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Very helpful and concerned about the issues after my root canal. Always ready to help. Dr. Granados was excellent to deal with as was the whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I was so getting a root canal done. Lets just say Jess and Dr. Shapiro, went over and beyond. They made me feel comfortable abs were very knowledgeable every step of the way in letting me know each step they took. Best experience 🙏❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

The doctor I saw was expert and caring. A nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Attractive office space Good location Helpful and friendly staff Excellent doctor/nurse care Efficiently run practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

My dentist needed to send me to Western Mass Endodontics for a consult due to a painful tooth, WM Endodontics was able to see me next day. Staff is very professional and compassionate and attentive to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

The office staff was incredibly friendly and able to get me in very quickly to take care of my needs and relieve the pain I had been enduring with speed and efficiency. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and the follow up care provided shows their commitment to their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Western Mass Endo for the win! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. He took his time explaining the process and checking in later that evening. I felt light years better leaving the office. I highly recommend Western Mass Endo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Best Dentist practice I’ve ever been too, keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Took me in when I needed a emergency root canal and took exceptional care of my situation and did part of the procedure so quickly and pain free that I Didn’t even realize it was done! Definitely recommend Dr Shapiro and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The care was very good. Dentists go above and beyond. They are very caring. The only problem is it is so busy. People seem to really wait a long time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The Test was done quickly and I really liked that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

It was such a comfort to know that, I was in good hands of a confident dentist( Dr. Shapiro).....I will be going back to him for another procedure in the coming year(2021) The staff was wonderful....truly......the whole experience was very comforting!!!! :) :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Efficient, friendly, & competent. Although I hate dentist visits, they made the experience as quick & professional as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Quick and basically painless root canal. The whole process was explained in great detail before the work started and every step along the way. Can’t say enough how impressed I was, especially in contrast to the dentist office who did the work that caused me to need to visit Western Mass Endo in the first place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Very professional and reassuring staff. Experience was much better than I thought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

The Dr was gentle, fast and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Professional care for every patient! Recommend highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I arrived at my appointment for a consult on the cause of an infection I had. The Dr. decided I needed a root canal. I expected the process to take a couple of hours and multiple appointments. The entire root canal only took an hour. I did not experience any pain during or after the procedure. I am very satisfied with the work that was done while I was in their West Springfield office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr Eric Shapiro was just as kind, gentle, informative and knowledgeable as everyone said he would be. I left his office confident that he had executed an excellent and painless root canal. I was surprised but pleased when I received a text from him that same evening inquiring about the status of my tooth. I have no reservations about recommending and endorsing Dr Eric Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Everyone is truly caring and wonderful there. I had 2 root canals on the same day, and never felt pain - they were that good. I highly, highly recommend them. You’re in truly capable hands with them. They always go the extra mile - I have had a few teeth fixed by them. The dentist even called me after to see how I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Everyone is welcoming & understanding. Dr. & assistant are patient & gentle & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was referred for a root canal therapy but Dr. Odierna after seeing the x-rays determined that the tooth was not a candidate. Any unscrupulous practitioner could have gone ahead with the procedure. I appreciate the professionalism involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr.Shapiro was fun, knowledgeable and straight to the point. My appointment was quick and thorough and all of the staff were very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

After my root canal I realized that Dr. Shapiro is happy, calm and confident for the best reason: he is very, very good at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Hi highly recommend WME and specially Dr. Schapiro. Thank you to each of you for taking a good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro & the staff are exceptional. They are vert professional & courteous. No pain from the root canal. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I was very sick because the infection in this tooth. I was greeted and treated quickly and efficiently. The staff is wonderful. Dr Shapiro takes time to explain and let's you ask questions. There is a ramp for the disabled and the evinronment is very clean. Thank you Dr for saving my tooth. Thank you to the nurses for being so attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Everything went well, from the moment I walked through the door. Professionals from top to bottom. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro is the best ! I broke my tooth and the office got me right in and he was so easy to talk to and very kind. Thank you to his staff for making me feel safe during this covid times. Thank you again Dr Shapiro . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Excellent service. Kind and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Easy office protocol, careful assistant, and physician who felt that no action unless pain recurs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Friendly, helpful & caring team ! Truly excellent service & dental care. Had a root cabal done largely pain free & follow up calls post procedure to assure I was doing well (which I was). Very pleased !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I was extremely pleased with the entire visit. I had been referred to this office by my dentist to have Dr. Shapiro evaluate the need for a root canal procedure. I was a bit apprehensive about the visit; my last root canal was over 12 years ago and I spent 2 hours in the chair. I immediately felt at ease when I walked in. The receptionist was friendly and courteous, and explained exactly what to fill out with the initial paperwork. The dental assistant explained the what would be done, and Dr. Shapiro took the time to answer all of my questions. The entire procedure took under 45 minutes and was unbelievably painless! I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text later in the afternoon from Dr. Shapiro asking how the tooth was feeling. To everyone in the office - Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro and the staff were amazing. The Doctor even texted me the next morning yo see how I was doing. Great experience. I was so nervous before I walked in. Nothing to worry, you're in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

My daughter had a root canal done here. She said she didn't feel a thing and it was quick and they were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro was fantastic especially in these crazy days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

They were very professional, friendly and caring. Done in one visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had a root canal today and I was really nervous. Dr Shapiro and his assistant (sorry I forgot you name!) Made me so comfortable and eased my anxiousness. Everything they did was explained and it was so quick! Thank you for making my very nerve-wracking experience great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Made sure I was numb (very hard to numb), talked to me before during and after the process, which helped ease my anxiety. Offered to answer questions, offered conversations which help distract from anxiety, but also checked on me often during the procedure and followed up with me a few hours after I was home. Very thorough and friendly, minus the oral injections, the procedure was painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were gentle, kind, and very communicative about what to expect and why etc. during my procedure. I loved it that they checked in a few hours afterwards just to check-in and make sure I wasn't having any problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was fully numb and didn't feel no pain and it was quick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Doc Shapiro was personable, quick, efficient and informative. I regret not knowing his assistant's name because she put me at ease. Not that I'm in a hurry to return, but I'd go here again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Excellent in all aspects, I feel lucky and grateful to have been referred to Dr Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I have always received outstanding care from Dr. Shapiro & his staff. I have complete confidence in the care I have received & highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro is my dental hero ! I’m 29 and have not had a pleasant experience at the dentist, until I met Dr. Shapiro and he performed a double root canal on me. I didn’t feel nervous or pain, he informed me at every step what was happening and kept checking in to make sure I was comfortable. SUCH a nice staff !! I would recommend it to ANYONE who needs a root canal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very smooth running office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

After my second successful root canal with Dr Shapiro, I am now convinced that he is truly the best Endodontist. Both procedures were done flawlessly and were completely pain free. You can tell that he takes pride in his work and cares about his patients by his level of professionalism and follow-up. He personally checked-in with me after the procedure to make sure I was doing well! I would suggest that anyone in need of Endo work look no further, you’ll be very pleased with the results!! I also had a great overall experience with the office staff and Milly, who assisted during the procedure. They both made getting a root canal a surprisingly pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

You office staff is very friendly and professional, my visit was painless and quick, would highly recommend your doctor and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Super grateful to everyone in this office. I will recommend them to everyone. Thankyou for being kind, proffesional and taking good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I have extreme dental anxiety & they were so skillful at making me feel comfortable & at ease. They explained and walked me through every step. They were efficient & it was totally painless. Would definitely go back & highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Excellent work,no pain.no problems.Very satisfied.Great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

First time there and was nervous as heck! Pleasantly surprised no pain and it was quick! Thank you for making me comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My son had a root canal done in this office the staff were great so was the doctor i was so pleased with the visit and the results would not go anywhere else but this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great team of professionals, quick and pain free procedure, walked through all steps and let me know what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was spot on with his diagnosis. A general dentist told me I needed 2 root canals done on perfectly healthy teeth. He diagnosed the problem. Got me on the right track. Thank you! You not only saved me from a wrong diagnosis but also saved me alot of expense. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal yesterday which is a procedure I've had done twice before at other offices, but with very negative experiences. I was the first appointment of the day and I was greeted by one of the assistants who was incredibly pleasant for how early in the day it was. I was then given my paperwork, etc. and then was seated in the chair very promptly. The assistants were so kind and so informative, they had no problem putting me at ease prior to the procedure. Dr. Shapiro came in and explained what needed to be done and even took additional bitewings of an area I was concerned with. He was so efficient and most importantly, kind! I felt no judgement, just empathy and compassion which is what I've always hoped to find in a doctor after such bad past experiences. They also already followed up with me to ensure the area felt okay after the procedure! 10/10 would recommend :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Had to get a root canal for the 1st time and was totally nervous! The great staff at Western Mass Endo quickly calmed my nerves with their hospitality. Monica and Dr. Shapiro were absolutely amazing! Monica made the entire experience much more pleasant by explaining everything that was being done and even though Dr. Shapiro was quick, he didnt make it feel rushed and was constantly asking if I was doing ok. I appreciated all of the check-ins and the fast service!! I will most definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Although I can think of much better ways to spend a Monday, having my root canal taken care of by Dr Shapiro and staff was a quick, easy and painless procedure. I’m somewhat of a denta-phob and they treated this with great care, patience and understanding. If I have to do this again, this is where I will return. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The staff at western mass is caring and competent. Dr. Shapiro is exceptional. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Such a wonderfully friendly staff and doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly and courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

They have been nothing but helpful and extremely responsive to my family's dental needs. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Painless and very accommodating Very experienced staff quick and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The decision not to proceed with the treatment was very good advise for my benefit avoiding unnecessary expence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was super impressed w how nice and friendly everyone was in the office , from the front desk , to the friendly lady assistant who brought me back to the room (apologize for forgetting her name) to Dr Shapiro. As much as I dread the procedure I didn’t need today , but will sooner or later, I know that I will be in great hands. Thank you all very much and have a great holiday weekend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The staff in the office were friendly, caring and helpful! They were great, i love going into an office and the staff is smiling and friendly!!! Went for a special x-ray like an MRI for teeth! The process was fast, and the staff personal were great! She was so friendly, nice and she explained everything! Thanks everyone!!! 😁👍🏻 I would definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

In and out in about 2 hours..Dr Shapiro is the best.no pain later on.just when he was cleaning out the nerve..because my tooth was so infected:( no amount of novocaine was going to fix that. He even texted me later on that night to check on me..How many Dentists do you know that do that??? Absolutely the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

This being my first, and hopefully only, root canal I was very nervous. Dr. Shapiro and his staff really helped put me at ease with the whole procedure. It took no time at all to complete and was nearly pain free. Having had some bad experiences in the past with not being numbed enough I was pleasantly surprised with my outcome and highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics to anyone who needs to have a root canal procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

my experience at Western Mass Endodontics is outstanding every time I go. They are concerned about making me comfortable and calming any worries that I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

From the moment I walked in, all the way through, amazing staff including Dr. Shapiro! It was like a very well choreographed dance that lead to a wonderful experience and in a very timely manner !!! I will definitely recommend to anyone who needs services that they provide. THANK you to the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

First time going to Endodontis. I was a little nervous but they put me at ease right away. Very friendly and took the time to discuss my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Extremely professional, polite, caring team.. even in the times of Vivid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Thank you Dr. Shapiro for your excellent care of my daughter. She is only 8 and with this being her first major dental procedure, the doctor and staff were warm, welcoming, and put her at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very pleased with root canal felt no pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro booked me as an emergency for my root canal, and he and his staff were extremely sensitive because I was in so much pain, scared because I’ve never had a root canal, and nervous. They talked me through the procedure and were extremely courteous with financing options since they don’t take my dental insurance. I would definitely recommend the West Springfield office to anyone in need of seeing an endodontist, but moreso Dr. Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Odierna and Erin were amazing! Extremely friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. The root canal was absolutely painless. Before they started, they explained thoroughly the procedure and then kept me informed all along the way. And they were extremely patient with me They also advised me exactly what to do as a follow up. I would recommend Dr. Odierna and WMA to anyone who needs an endodontic procedure. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He was professional yet friendly & very comforting! My route canal was done quickly, efficiently, and totally pain free! He & his staff truly care about their patients. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Had to get an emergency root canal. The Dr was excellent. No pain! Aftercare was good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

This is an exceptional dental practice. I am actually amazed that there is a 1 star review. They are considered to be the best in this area and I have had nothing but positive experiences with their practice. Immaculate state of the art office, skillful dentists...couldn't ask for more. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.