Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for WME Hadley MA

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter39 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Two months to bill to Blue Cross????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

The doctor i met his friendly he let i feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Doctor Scott was awesome, the team is great and very clean office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Dr Odierna listens well, is thorough, caring and very skilled. This is the second time that I needed his professional expertise. I am grateful to him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

This office is very assuring in their practice & performs excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Every one at the office was very professional and caring. I am not happy about having a root canal but when I do, Western Mass Endodontics is the place I will go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Everyone there is extremely pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Very impressed with the doctor and staff. Office was extremely clean and sanitary. Returning next week for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I have been to several offices for Western Mass Endodontist and have been very happy with all of them. The staff at the Hadley office however may have been the nicest. I called in the morning with a dental emergency and they were nice enough to squeeze me in. When I got there it became clear from talking to the receptionist and hygienist that they were scheduled all day with patients and yet in no way made me feel bad about having to squeeze in; possibly taking up some of their break time. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. My day was a bit of a whirlwind due to issues I was having, but the staff along with Dr. Odierna kept me calm and reassured me everything was going to be fine, and it was. While I hope I do not need more dental work in the future, if I do, it I would be going back there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Excellent care, thorough explanation of the procedure, super sanitized. Truly professionals with personal touch. Extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr. Odierna and his staff were warm and welcoming, courteous yet professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process for my root canal. They followed strict COVID protocols so I had no worries in that regard. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Sparkley clean. Super friendly. On point! I'd definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very nice and organized staff. Dr. Scott was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and friendly; made my experience as smooth sailing as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly & made me feel comfortable. Well done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Friendly, pleasant, competent staff and Dr. Bontempi is a pleasure to visit and I always trust his capable work. He goes the extra mile to make you comfortable and gain your trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and his assistant were absolutely awesome!!! They were very ontop of everything and they made sure any pain that I had was immediately addressed!! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the amazing job you guys did!!! Wish i could give 10 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

One of the best dental office experiences ever. First rate care and professional, friendly staff. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Never having had a root canal before, I was somewhat dreading it. To my delight, it was much easier than I imagined it would be; not much different from getting a filling. And after the first dose of ibuprofen at the office, I didn’t have to take any more because I had no pain at all, not even a dull ache. All in all, a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

He said it wouldn’t hurt, and it didn’t!!!! Very professional and personable. The whole visit was friendly, they tried their best to get me to relax. His dental assistant and him worked together wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly and warm staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Need a. root canal? This is the place. Polite, super fast, extremely efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and comforting about doing a root canal didn't feel anything I was nervous about the situation but Dr. assured me I wouldn't feel it so 1hr 15min later done GREAT JOB. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Root canals are not cheap in general, so you might as well get them done where they know what they're doing. I highly recommend these guys! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.