Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for Longmeadow, MA Endodontic Specialist H. Randolph Scott III, D.D.S.

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter37 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Scott was extremely professional. He reviewed my options with me thoroughly and was able to answer my questions clearly.. I was very impressed with all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Doctor Scott was awesome, the team is great and very clean office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Had excellent visit. I was seen by Dr. Scott and he provided education and answered all of my questions.office is very clean and well organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Scott provided amazing service and relief to my distressed 😫 tooth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Overall excellent experience FOLLOW CDC RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE LETTER. THE LADIES IN FRONT OFFICE AND OPERATORY were fantastic.answered all questions and CALMED DOWN A VERY NERVOUS PATIENT. DR SCOTT W AS EXCELLENT-EXPLAINED EVERTHING IN DETAIL AND WAS REASSURING AND SPENT TIME WITH ME. RECOMMEND THIS DR. AND STAFF ---TOP OF THE LINE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Very professional friendly environment and staff. I had to have a root canal done and Dr. Scott was able to get through a tough narrow canal for me in no time. Thank you Dr. Scott and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very nice and organized staff. Dr. Scott was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott performed my root canal. It was quick and painless. What a relief! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Saw Dr. Scott and he was absolutely fabulous, gentle, efficient (read "fast") and instructive. His assistant was also lovely and very attentive. Thankful for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr Scott did an incredible job with a challenging situation. My tooth’s canals were extremely small, but with precision he completed the task and saved my tooth and its health. As an added benefit, I suffered no pain whatsoever during and after the procedure. I am in awe and sincerely appreciate his excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and his assistant were absolutely awesome!!! They were very ontop of everything and they made sure any pain that I had was immediately addressed!! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the amazing job you guys did!!! Wish i could give 10 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My dentist referred me here after a limited exam and poor X-ray in which she identified the wrong tooth as needing a root canal. Dr. Scott took a much better X-ray and performed a more detailed exam that correctly identified a different tooth as the source of the problem and advised against a root canal even though that is his business. He also patiently answered all my questions about the pros and cons of various treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Scott by my general dentist for two root canals. Many people are nervous at the prospect off needing a root canal, You don’t need to be. The care has been outstanding and, in my experience, much easier and less painful than root canals done by previous general dentists. So far my recovery following the first procedure has been uncomplicated and painless. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is great! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

I was taken on an emergency basis to complete a root canal that had been started earlier. My tooth had flared up and I was in serious pain. Dr. Scott did a terrific job and I was able to have a great night sleep afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I am delighted to say that I received the quickest, most efficient, painless root canal that I have ever had. I’ve had many. Dr. Scott and his assistant, Millie (I don’t know her lady name) were terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Best root canal of my life. Highly recommend Dr. Scott. A+ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.