Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for Western Mass Endo

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter290 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

I would recommend WMEndo over and over! It was a clean, professional, and top notch experience. I needed care and was able to get in at one of the offices a little further away but it was the next day which was great. The front desk staff was courteous, had papers for me to fill out with one on COVID, and they have air purifiers that kill viruses. They took me in for a consult, did the procedure, and I was on my way within 30-40 minutes. I was very numb and the doctor was kind, strong, and made sure that I was doing okay and checked in the whole time. The nurse was also really sweet in letting me know exactly what was going on. I got x-rays and they decided I was a good candidate for a root canal so once I was numbed up they put in a dental dam that goes around the tooth and snaps in to protect your face and mouth from excess debris. It was quite a wonderful protective barrier and made things quick and easy. Professional, sterile, prepared, quality equipment and up to date tools and methodology while being warm and safe and comfortable. Made me feel like I was in good hands! The infection was deep. I was already on antibiotics so he did not want to overprescribe them which is wise, I definitely trust their judgment. They asked me if I had any questions. Eric even texted me later to make sure the tooth was doing okay and it was much better. They were clear about me feeling free to call with any questions or needs afterwards. One year later I get a free check up to make sure it’s healing well. I made a follow up appointment with my dentist for the finished crown, it’s just a temp plug, but it took away all the pain I had in my tooth before. When I got home I told my mom I would have a root canal in all my teeth there (haha, hopefully not necessary though) but really, it was the best experience it could’ve possibly been with the help of Western Mass Endodontics! Saved a little money paying with a debit card. I would absolutely recommend this practice, at any of the offices, but Dr Eric Shapiro is the best and did a superior number! Anyone needing this service absolutely needs to go here to be taken care of, I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was very friendly and thorough, explained everything in detail. Consistently checking in to ensure there was no pain or discomfort. Staff was extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

The West Springfield office got me in within an hour for an emergency root canal. Dr. Shapiro was so professional and gentle, the whole procedure was absolutely painless. He followed up with me later in the day to make sure everything was feeling okay. I’m so thankful for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2021

Excellent in all respects. My 2nd visit to this practice and I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2021

Everyone was kind and considerate. Explained what was going to happen and answered all my fears. Painless and very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

Appointment was on time. Dr. Took the time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions. He did a great job explaining what to expect too. Staff was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

The doctor and dental assistant were so friendly and efficient! I was brought in emergent my for a very painful tooth and they handled it that day, within 3 hours! The doctor managed to do multiple root canals at the same time! Painless, quick, and friendly! Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

WME is a very professional place. They make u feel comfortable frim the time u walk in the door. The whole staff if very polite to patient and to each other which I thought was great. Dr Shapiro put me at ease frim the time he entered the room till I was done. I would recommend this office to go to to all family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

The Western Mass Endodontics in West Springfield is a great place to go for your dental needs. Dr. Shapiro and staff there put me at ease. The dental procedure that was done on me was easy and painless. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics of West Springfield. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

Great office. Friendly and efficient. Dr. Shapiro inspires confidence and makes a root canal as painless as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Excellent experience. This was my first root canal. The procedure was explained thoroughly which helped ease my nerves. It was painless! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

They're phenomenal, extremely clean, and nice. The doctors explained step by step what would be done and it was painless. The day after my root canal Dr. Shapiro reached out early in the day to check on me. Super thoughtful and it made my day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was prompt and professional. Barely any pain and he followed up later in the day to see how I was doing! Highly recommend and I will return in the future if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr. Shapiro is awesome. He explained each step before he did it. They have an x-ray scanner that uses less radiation, and produces a 3-D image with higher resolution than is possible with a typical "bite-wing" x-ray. You stand up, stand still, and the scanner rotates around your head. Totally painless! You will need to take a day off from work to allow your body to begin healing. 2 days might be better. If that tooth can be saved, Western Mass Endo will save it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

The attention, professionalism and service at this place were outstanding! Very welcoming and clear with information at the front desk. Process of check up is very detailed and assertive, they took great care of me from start to finish. Very impressed with the service received and the cleaningness of the location. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

Excellent service and extremely professional. Dr. Odierna has a great "bedside manner," and alleviated all our concerns. I would highly recommend Western Mass Endo to anyone needing endodontic care. -Jay Stocks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2021

Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Everything went great resolved my problem quickly. Very caring practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

I had an emergency root canal, which I was extremely nervous about. I called the office at 10am, and was in the chair by 12. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant walked me through everything. The procedure was absolutely painless (besides the initial pinch from the anesthetic). I’ve had zero tooth pain since the procedure, and the tooth was killing me for two days prior. The whole process was quick, efficient, comfortable and painless. Dr. Shapiro even reached out later in the evening to see if I was okay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Shapiro was amazing and made me feel at ease. He was very helpful and if it wasn’t for his selflessness I probably would not have been able to have my root canal done. I thank him dearly along with his team. Thanks again for your services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Friendly and efficient office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I can’t say I was happy to be here because of how much pain I was in, but the doctor and the girls made it so much easier for me. A root canal is no walk in the park, by far the most painful and expensive thing I’ve been through. But if I had to do it again I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The sweetest people I’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

The staff was amazing! My little guy broke a tooth and needed a root canal. So glad we got referred to Western Mass Endo. The assistant was so sympathetic and caring and the Dr was quick gentile and efficient. Great atmosphere for such a scary situation for a little guy! You can tell they all love their job and they do it with finesse! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

So fast and efficient and capable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

No one likes getting dental work done let alone a root canal. The folks at western mass Endo are fantastic, the dr and assistant that worked on me where like the NASCAR pit crew of dentistry. I couldn’t believe how fast they were able to complete the work all with a smile and reassuring words. Can’t say enough good things about them!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2021

Quick, painless and professional. Absolutely best experience I've had. As far as dentist visits go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2021

The staff is wonderful and the surgeon did an excellent job. I’m very happy with the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Excellent !!! Dr Eric Shapiro makes having a root canal a pain free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Great experience as always. Staff is professional and well experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

Professional, knowledgeable kept me updated on procedures and costs. Everyone was pleasant and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

Excellent service and amazing speed. I was in and out so fast. What a team they are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

My husband had to have a root canal on the Friday before memorial Day, Dr Shapiro called or texted on Saturday to make sure he was doing okay remember this is memorial Day weekend, this was very much appreciated My husband was in a lot of pain on Friday and he was doing a lot better on Saturday and even better on Sunday but Dr Shapiro did follow up on Saturday and we appreciated that we would recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

A very clean practice. Everyone was super pleasant. It was the best dentist experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

Dr. Shapiro is exactly who you’d be looking for if you’re nervous for your first root canal. I was experiencing pain from a prior traumatic dental experience so I called and made an appointment with him after my mother told me about her great experience with him years ago. She was spot on about him. He and his assistant Rachel were absolutely wonderful. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease being an anxious patient and when your reaction when you’re done is “ you’re kidding me, it’s over”, you know you were in expert hands. No question I will request to see him for future procedures if I needed them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Shapiro and his dental assistant were very calming and informative during the process. Step by step, they let me know what was going to happen and what to expect. The follow up was unexpected and very appreciated! Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was absolutely wonderful. He was professional yet laid back and made me feel completely comfortable from start to finish. I hope I never have to see him again, but if I do, he’s the one I want to go back to:) The staff was incredible also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Was told Monday afternoon I’d be needing a root canal. Got ahold of the reception first thing Tuesday and I was their first patient on Wednesday. The staff were great, all the equipment was up-to-date, they had me in and out in an hour. Would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro if you need root canal therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Very nice MD ! Got me in early for a root canal and I was out in a half hour ! Minimal discomfort . Extremely friendly staff and wonderful MD !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Expert care & wonderful patient consideration. A++. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Excellent place! Dr. Shapiro and staff are top notch! Front desk very helpful, Sura was friendly and caring, and the procedure was relatively painless. Dr. Shapiro was kind and patient and even texted me in the evening to check on me! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Scott was extremely professional. He reviewed my options with me thoroughly and was able to answer my questions clearly.. I was very impressed with all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr Shapiro and his staff are very Professional. I was sceptical about seeing a new Dr. I am very embarrassed about my teeth. Dr Shapiro and staff are good at making anyone feel comfortable. Thanks again.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was great! He paid close attention to my needs and made a root canal as painless as possible. He even followed up with me a few hours afterwards to make sure I was doing ok. Top notch patient care and a refreshing experience. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Very professional, they explained everything and worked together like a well oiled machine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

The doctor i met his friendly he let i feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Smagalski offers the best care of any dental or medical professional that I have dealt with. He is infinitely patient, has a calming demeanor and affect, and is able to explain procedures in plain terminology, which I found to be reassuring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who has to undergo oral surgery- there are just so many positives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Consummate professionals who care! Dr Shapiro has great skills along with a great staff... Paul Riccarini More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Doctor Scott was awesome, the team is great and very clean office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Very nice staff. They were very busy because of some emergencies. They handled it well and I felt satisfied they were doing all they could to make my visit comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Having been in pain for several weeks, my dentist sent me to see Dr. Odeirna. With precise explanations from Dr. Odeirna and his staff, I knew exactly what to expect. After isolating and fixing the problem, I was on my way to complete relief. I woke up the next morning and for the first time in months, I was able to drink hot and cold liquids without a twinge of pain. I was completely "blown away" by Dr. Odeirna's expertise, precision and knowledge in his field. He is an extremely competent professional endodontist and I Highly recommend him to anyone needing a root canal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I felt the office folks took every precaution to make everyone as safe as possible from COVID. Everyone was welcoming, and put me at ease. The advice and care I received was most helpful. I would not hesitate to use this practice in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Odierna is very caring while providing the procedures in his Endodontist office. I always feel very confident in his work and never seem to experience pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro and the staff at Western Mass Endodontics are friendly and compassionate. From start to finish I felt very well cared for. Special thanks to Rachel and the team at the front desk. Dr. Shapiro explained everything clearly and patiently and answered every question. There was absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. The cherry on top is Dr. Shapiro sent me a text at the end of the day to see how I was doing. Unheard of! I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Had excellent visit. I was seen by Dr. Scott and he provided education and answered all of my questions.office is very clean and well organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I have been to Western Mass Endo in the past and needed to be seen today and have to say this Practice is Excellent. Always Professional and the Staff is great too. I had an Emergency and was helped by a Doctor I had not seen before. Dr. Odierna was great in testing and figuring what was going on with my tooth. Also, nice to deal with someone who is Professional and pleasant and referred me to the Practice I needed to see. I would highly recommend this Practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The Dr and his staff were very kind and accommodating to my child’s special needs and accomodations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Dr Shapiro was awesome! Very professional, great bedside manner and overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

No one wants to get a root canal, but if you need to definitely go here. I can't say enough about how great this place is. I got an appointment right away and was able to have the consult and procedure done the same day. Dr Shapiro and the rest of the staff are fantastic. It was fast and painless! Yes you read that right- painless. Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Had a great experience with Western Mass Endo. Had a root canal and the process was very quick and pain free. The office and dental staff were both great. Dr. Shapiro did a great job on the procedure and followed up after to see how I was feeling. Cannot recommend this place enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Dr Odierna listens well, is thorough, caring and very skilled. This is the second time that I needed his professional expertise. I am grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Very helpful and concerned about the issues after my root canal. Always ready to help. Dr. Granados was excellent to deal with as was the whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I was so getting a root canal done. Lets just say Jess and Dr. Shapiro, went over and beyond. They made me feel comfortable abs were very knowledgeable every step of the way in letting me know each step they took. Best experience 🙏❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

The doctor I saw was expert and caring. A nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

Attractive office space Good location Helpful and friendly staff Excellent doctor/nurse care Efficiently run practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

The staff were absolutely wonderful. Very caring, gentle and accommodating. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Odierna. No one wants to get a root canal, but Dr. Odierna made it painless and always made sure that I was ok. I hope to never need another root canal, but if I do I ONLY want Dr. Odder a to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

My dentist needed to send me to Western Mass Endodontics for a consult due to a painful tooth, WM Endodontics was able to see me next day. Staff is very professional and compassionate and attentive to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Excellent care , would recommend highly !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

I was extremely nervous about getting a root canal when I arrived at the office. Everyone made me feel comfortable the entire time that I was there, even during the procedure and it didn't take as long as I thought. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Officially raving about Dr. Shapiro! Honestly, of all the doctors I’ve seen in my lifetime, he may be the best. Very clear, very kind, very skilled and efficient. He shared my x-rays and offered great advice . And I felt no pain. It was an experience I was not looking forward to but Dr. Shapiro made all the difference. He could not have done a better job— absolutely fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Everyone was super friendly, professional and kind. I was very nervous, but the experience was virtually pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Had to have a root canal done on the molar furthest back in my mouth. Dental work in that area tends to be difficult as I cannot open my mouth super wide. Despite this, the experiance was painless and super easy. The dentist Eric was amazing and even followed up to see how I was doing the next day. Will be coming back any time I am in need this type of work done again 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

The office staff was incredibly friendly and able to get me in very quickly to take care of my needs and relieve the pain I had been enduring with speed and efficiency. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and the follow up care provided shows their commitment to their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

This office is very assuring in their practice & performs excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I was surprised at how quickly they were able to resolve my issue. Even with a busy schedule, the team made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process in great detail. Dr. Shapiro was extremely considerate of my situation and went above and beyond my expectations of great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Everyone was very nice, I had a toothache and they squeezed me in right away and took care of the problem! Finally not in pain anymore. Thank you so much 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Yesterday I had a root canal that could have had a few possible outcomes, due to the tooth being both capped and cracked. Dr. Granados did a fantastic job and it resulted in a successful root canal, for that I thank him! The doctor was very thorough in explaining the process and answered all of my questions. Both he and his assistant, Audrey, made me feel very comfortable knowing I was in a treatment center that was knowledgeable about what had to be done and cared about me as their patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Efficient, business like, gave me the facts. Let me make the choice, and they were ready to do the work. Clean environment, huge medical grade air filtration; an important feature. A safe feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

A most professional practice both Doctors and staff. Dr Odierna is superb and I am a dentist (Oral Surgeon actually). I have and will continue to send him referrals without reservation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Western Mass Endo for the win! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. He took his time explaining the process and checking in later that evening. I felt light years better leaving the office. I highly recommend Western Mass Endo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Scott provided amazing service and relief to my distressed 😫 tooth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Best Dentist practice I’ve ever been too, keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I’d have to say it was the best dental experience I’ve ever had the two people that worked on me were very vocal an awesome all to together didn’t feel a thing ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Took me in when I needed a emergency root canal and took exceptional care of my situation and did part of the procedure so quickly and pain free that I Didn’t even realize it was done! Definitely recommend Dr Shapiro and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Every one at the office was very professional and caring. I am not happy about having a root canal but when I do, Western Mass Endodontics is the place I will go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The care was very good. Dentists go above and beyond. They are very caring. The only problem is it is so busy. People seem to really wait a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

It was almost a pleasure to have a root canal done. It was painless and stress free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED TALKING WITH THE STAFF THEY MADE ME FEEL LIKE A PART OF THE FAMILY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

It was such a comfort to know that, I was in good hands of a confident dentist( Dr. Shapiro).....I will be going back to him for another procedure in the coming year(2021) The staff was wonderful....truly......the whole experience was very comforting!!!! :) :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Sensitive and skilled service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Efficient, friendly, & competent. Although I hate dentist visits, they made the experience as quick & professional as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I was in a great deal of pain the day before Thanksgiving and the good folks at Western Mass Endodontics squeezed me in on a moments notice. Dr. Shapiro is fabulous and the entire staff were simply amazing. When we hear the term "root canal" most of us cringe - don't worry! I didn't feel a thing and today - Thanksgiving - I'm pain free. I'll be able to eat a full turkey dinner now thanks to all the work this team of exceptional professionals did for me yesterday. THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Quick and basically painless root canal. The whole process was explained in great detail before the work started and every step along the way. Can’t say enough how impressed I was, especially in contrast to the dentist office who did the work that caused me to need to visit Western Mass Endo in the first place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Staff was extremely professional, knowledgeable and patient focused. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Very professional and reassuring staff. Experience was much better than I thought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

The Dr was gentle, fast and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Professional care for every patient! Recommend highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Everyone there is extremely pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

I was nervous about having my first root canal but the staff were extremely kind and answered all of my questions patiently. They all made me feel as comfortable as possible. The procedure itself was surprisingly painless and quicker than I imagined it would be. Highly recommended, if you need a root canal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

First Root canal. Hopefully the last. All of the staff were helpful and accommodating. The procedure was quick and relatively painless; considering I had a bad infection. It’s been 24 hours since my procedure and I feel much better, the swelling is going down. Thank you W.mass endo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

The experience was amazing! The staff is very friendly and pleasant to talk to. The doctor was very quick and knowledgeable! I will definitely come back if I need any other root canals done!! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I arrived at my appointment for a consult on the cause of an infection I had. The Dr. decided I needed a root canal. I expected the process to take a couple of hours and multiple appointments. The entire root canal only took an hour. I did not experience any pain during or after the procedure. I am very satisfied with the work that was done while I was in their West Springfield office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Friendly staff. Nice dr. Explains everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr Eric Shapiro was just as kind, gentle, informative and knowledgeable as everyone said he would be. I left his office confident that he had executed an excellent and painless root canal. I was surprised but pleased when I received a text from him that same evening inquiring about the status of my tooth. I have no reservations about recommending and endorsing Dr Eric Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Everyone is truly caring and wonderful there. I had 2 root canals on the same day, and never felt pain - they were that good. I highly, highly recommend them. You’re in truly capable hands with them. They always go the extra mile - I have had a few teeth fixed by them. The dentist even called me after to see how I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Very impressed with the doctor and staff. Office was extremely clean and sanitary. Returning next week for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Granados put all my fears to rest. Kept me relaxed. He and his assistant Millie answered all my questions. It was a very positive experience. Thank you Dr. Granados for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

I was super nervous and Kathy was AMAZING!! The doctor was fantastic too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Overall excellent experience FOLLOW CDC RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE LETTER. THE LADIES IN FRONT OFFICE AND OPERATORY were fantastic.answered all questions and CALMED DOWN A VERY NERVOUS PATIENT. DR SCOTT W AS EXCELLENT-EXPLAINED EVERTHING IN DETAIL AND WAS REASSURING AND SPENT TIME WITH ME. RECOMMEND THIS DR. AND STAFF ---TOP OF THE LINE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

Dr. Odierna's staff followed strict safety protocols, were very welcoming and pleasant while absolutely professional. Dr. Odierna explained the whole root canal process, asked if I had questions before and after and listened. He was courteous and friendly and took care of my root canal without anu discomfort. His staff told me all about what to expect afterwards and gave me written info covering my aftercare so I would have the info to refer to. Excellent experience and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I have been to several offices for Western Mass Endodontist and have been very happy with all of them. The staff at the Hadley office however may have been the nicest. I called in the morning with a dental emergency and they were nice enough to squeeze me in. When I got there it became clear from talking to the receptionist and hygienist that they were scheduled all day with patients and yet in no way made me feel bad about having to squeeze in; possibly taking up some of their break time. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. My day was a bit of a whirlwind due to issues I was having, but the staff along with Dr. Odierna kept me calm and reassured me everything was going to be fine, and it was. While I hope I do not need more dental work in the future, if I do, it I would be going back there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was referred to WME for a possible root canal procedure. The consultation revealed that it was not necessary .... a happy outcome. I found the dentist and his staff to be very supportive and helpful. I certainly will return to them when the need arises! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Everyone is welcoming & understanding. Dr. & assistant are patient & gentle & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Very professional friendly environment and staff. I had to have a root canal done and Dr. Scott was able to get through a tough narrow canal for me in no time. Thank you Dr. Scott and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was referred for a root canal therapy but Dr. Odierna after seeing the x-rays determined that the tooth was not a candidate. Any unscrupulous practitioner could have gone ahead with the procedure. I appreciate the professionalism involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Excellent care, thorough explanation of the procedure, super sanitized. Truly professionals with personal touch. Extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr. Odierna and his staff were warm and welcoming, courteous yet professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process for my root canal. They followed strict COVID protocols so I had no worries in that regard. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Highly recommend this office. I had a root canal done by Dr Shapiro in the Northampton office. I have really bad dental anxiety and was extremely nervous about getting this done. Dr Shapiro was very patient and gentle, I did not feel one thing! The whole staff was really kind and accommodating and made what could have been a scary experience into an actually pleasant one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr.Shapiro was fun, knowledgeable and straight to the point. My appointment was quick and thorough and all of the staff were very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Very courteous and professional. Informative as they worked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

After my root canal I realized that Dr. Shapiro is happy, calm and confident for the best reason: he is very, very good at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Impressed with this office's safety procedure. Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Hi highly recommend WME and specially Dr. Schapiro. Thank you to each of you for taking a good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Even masked due to the pandemic, I could feel the smiles and friendliness of the staff. Dr. Shapiro was kind and concerned with making the experience as pain free as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro & the staff are exceptional. They are vert professional & courteous. No pain from the root canal. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I was very sick because the infection in this tooth. I was greeted and treated quickly and efficiently. The staff is wonderful. Dr Shapiro takes time to explain and let's you ask questions. There is a ramp for the disabled and the evinronment is very clean. Thank you Dr for saving my tooth. Thank you to the nurses for being so attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Great experience despite COVID - rigoroua processes for safety, and still warm and friendly, great communication about what to expect even though this isn't the first time and quality job numbing for root canal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Everything went well, from the moment I walked through the door. Professionals from top to bottom. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Second time seeing Dr.Eric Shapiro in two different offices and had a great experiences both times. Root canal done, no issues. Doctor took his time to check in with me hours after the procedure. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro is the best ! I broke my tooth and the office got me right in and he was so easy to talk to and very kind. Thank you to his staff for making me feel safe during this covid times. Thank you again Dr Shapiro . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Excellent service. Kind and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Sparkley clean. Super friendly. On point! I'd definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Easy office protocol, careful assistant, and physician who felt that no action unless pain recurs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Friendly, helpful & caring team ! Truly excellent service & dental care. Had a root cabal done largely pain free & follow up calls post procedure to assure I was doing well (which I was). Very pleased !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I was extremely pleased with the entire visit. I had been referred to this office by my dentist to have Dr. Shapiro evaluate the need for a root canal procedure. I was a bit apprehensive about the visit; my last root canal was over 12 years ago and I spent 2 hours in the chair. I immediately felt at ease when I walked in. The receptionist was friendly and courteous, and explained exactly what to fill out with the initial paperwork. The dental assistant explained the what would be done, and Dr. Shapiro took the time to answer all of my questions. The entire procedure took under 45 minutes and was unbelievably painless! I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text later in the afternoon from Dr. Shapiro asking how the tooth was feeling. To everyone in the office - Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro and the staff were amazing. The Doctor even texted me the next morning yo see how I was doing. Great experience. I was so nervous before I walked in. Nothing to worry, you're in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

My daughter had a root canal done here. She said she didn't feel a thing and it was quick and they were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very nice and organized staff. Dr. Scott was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr Shapiro was fantastic especially in these crazy days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and friendly; made my experience as smooth sailing as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

They were very professional, friendly and caring. Done in one visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I had a root canal today and I was really nervous. Dr Shapiro and his assistant (sorry I forgot you name!) Made me so comfortable and eased my anxiousness. Everything they did was explained and it was so quick! Thank you for making my very nerve-wracking experience great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Made sure I was numb (very hard to numb), talked to me before during and after the process, which helped ease my anxiety. Offered to answer questions, offered conversations which help distract from anxiety, but also checked on me often during the procedure and followed up with me a few hours after I was home. Very thorough and friendly, minus the oral injections, the procedure was painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very happy with the attention I received. They explained every procedure to me in detail and were very professional. Cant thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

This is a well run, patient oriented practice. Enjoyed the positivity of all in office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were gentle, kind, and very communicative about what to expect and why etc. during my procedure. I loved it that they checked in a few hours afterwards just to check-in and make sure I wasn't having any problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly & made me feel comfortable. Well done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was fully numb and didn't feel no pain and it was quick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Doc Shapiro was personable, quick, efficient and informative. I regret not knowing his assistant's name because she put me at ease. Not that I'm in a hurry to return, but I'd go here again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly and kind. Everyone was smiling and just wanted to help, from the office staff to the endodontist. They all made going to the dentist, which can be dreadful, a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Excellent in all aspects, I feel lucky and grateful to have been referred to Dr Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I have always received outstanding care from Dr. Shapiro & his staff. I have complete confidence in the care I have received & highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The endodontist was very good and kept asking me if everything was okay throughout the process. Both she and her assistant were excellent at explaining what was going on throughout and prior to the root canal, what could go wrong and what the next steps would be. The whole thing was pretty painless, even after the anesthetics wore off! I have no complaints and appreciate the discount given if paying by check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro is my dental hero ! I’m 29 and have not had a pleasant experience at the dentist, until I met Dr. Shapiro and he performed a double root canal on me. I didn’t feel nervous or pain, he informed me at every step what was happening and kept checking in to make sure I was comfortable. SUCH a nice staff !! I would recommend it to ANYONE who needs a root canal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott performed my root canal. It was quick and painless. What a relief! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

North Hampton was able to see me the day I called to do a root canal. Pittsfield did not have an opening but called North Hampton. Much appreciation for the referral, even though it was a travel. I was welcomed with a friendly greeting. Both Erin, the assistant and Dr. Shapiro helped me relax, although I arrived in extreme pain and made sure I was as comfortable as could be during the procedure. They explained every step of the procedure. Later that evening Dr. Shapiro text to inquire how I was feeling and guided me through the procedure of medications to help alleviate the pain I was having. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Saw Dr. Scott and he was absolutely fabulous, gentle, efficient (read "fast") and instructive. His assistant was also lovely and very attentive. Thankful for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and efficient. I had to go in during the COVID pandemic for an infected molar. Very clean office. Was in an out in less then an hour. First root canal I’ve ever had to have and it wasn’t awful like I expected. Once numbed it took maybe 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro was very quick and efficient and even checked in later that day to see how i felt. The VA sent my husband to them about 2 years ago and had a similarly good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The receptionist is amazingly generous and extremely caring. I appreciate her effort and time being put into providing me great service. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very smooth running office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was very nervous to go to the appointment, but Dr Shapiro was awesome. He explained everything to me as he was doing my root canal. I was pleased with everything. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

After my second successful root canal with Dr Shapiro, I am now convinced that he is truly the best Endodontist. Both procedures were done flawlessly and were completely pain free. You can tell that he takes pride in his work and cares about his patients by his level of professionalism and follow-up. He personally checked-in with me after the procedure to make sure I was doing well! I would suggest that anyone in need of Endo work look no further, you’ll be very pleased with the results!! I also had a great overall experience with the office staff and Milly, who assisted during the procedure. They both made getting a root canal a surprisingly pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was well taken care of by everyone at this practice especially Dr. Feimster who is competent profession, compassionate and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

You office staff is very friendly and professional, my visit was painless and quick, would highly recommend your doctor and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Super grateful to everyone in this office. I will recommend them to everyone. Thankyou for being kind, proffesional and taking good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I have extreme dental anxiety & they were so skillful at making me feel comfortable & at ease. They explained and walked me through every step. They were efficient & it was totally painless. Would definitely go back & highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Excellent work,no pain.no problems.Very satisfied.Great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

First time there and was nervous as heck! Pleasantly surprised no pain and it was quick! Thank you for making me comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My son had a root canal done in this office the staff were great so was the doctor i was so pleased with the visit and the results would not go anywhere else but this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very clean, honest and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr Scott did an incredible job with a challenging situation. My tooth’s canals were extremely small, but with precision he completed the task and saved my tooth and its health. As an added benefit, I suffered no pain whatsoever during and after the procedure. I am in awe and sincerely appreciate his excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great team of professionals, quick and pain free procedure, walked through all steps and let me know what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was spot on with his diagnosis. A general dentist told me I needed 2 root canals done on perfectly healthy teeth. He diagnosed the problem. Got me on the right track. Thank you! You not only saved me from a wrong diagnosis but also saved me alot of expense. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I went in for a root canal yesterday which is a procedure I've had done twice before at other offices, but with very negative experiences. I was the first appointment of the day and I was greeted by one of the assistants who was incredibly pleasant for how early in the day it was. I was then given my paperwork, etc. and then was seated in the chair very promptly. The assistants were so kind and so informative, they had no problem putting me at ease prior to the procedure. Dr. Shapiro came in and explained what needed to be done and even took additional bitewings of an area I was concerned with. He was so efficient and most importantly, kind! I felt no judgement, just empathy and compassion which is what I've always hoped to find in a doctor after such bad past experiences. They also already followed up with me to ensure the area felt okay after the procedure! 10/10 would recommend :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Had to get a root canal for the 1st time and was totally nervous! The great staff at Western Mass Endo quickly calmed my nerves with their hospitality. Monica and Dr. Shapiro were absolutely amazing! Monica made the entire experience much more pleasant by explaining everything that was being done and even though Dr. Shapiro was quick, he didnt make it feel rushed and was constantly asking if I was doing ok. I appreciated all of the check-ins and the fast service!! I will most definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Although I can think of much better ways to spend a Monday, having my root canal taken care of by Dr Shapiro and staff was a quick, easy and painless procedure. I’m somewhat of a denta-phob and they treated this with great care, patience and understanding. If I have to do this again, this is where I will return. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The staff at western mass is caring and competent. Dr. Shapiro is exceptional. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Such a wonderfully friendly staff and doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly and courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Friendly, pleasant, competent staff and Dr. Bontempi is a pleasure to visit and I always trust his capable work. He goes the extra mile to make you comfortable and gain your trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

They have been nothing but helpful and extremely responsive to my family's dental needs. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Eric Shapiro is the best!! Thank you! Very professional and fast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and his assistant were absolutely awesome!!! They were very ontop of everything and they made sure any pain that I had was immediately addressed!! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the amazing job you guys did!!! Wish i could give 10 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Painless and very accommodating Very experienced staff quick and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

One of the best dental office experiences ever. First rate care and professional, friendly staff. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The decision not to proceed with the treatment was very good advise for my benefit avoiding unnecessary expence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was super impressed w how nice and friendly everyone was in the office , from the front desk , to the friendly lady assistant who brought me back to the room (apologize for forgetting her name) to Dr Shapiro. As much as I dread the procedure I didn’t need today , but will sooner or later, I know that I will be in great hands. Thank you all very much and have a great holiday weekend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

The staff in the office were friendly, caring and helpful! They were great, i love going into an office and the staff is smiling and friendly!!! Went for a special x-ray like an MRI for teeth! The process was fast, and the staff personal were great! She was so friendly, nice and she explained everything! Thanks everyone!!! 😁👍🏻 I would definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My dentist referred me here after a limited exam and poor X-ray in which she identified the wrong tooth as needing a root canal. Dr. Scott took a much better X-ray and performed a more detailed exam that correctly identified a different tooth as the source of the problem and advised against a root canal even though that is his business. He also patiently answered all my questions about the pros and cons of various treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

In and out in about 2 hours..Dr Shapiro is the best.no pain later on.just when he was cleaning out the nerve..because my tooth was so infected:( no amount of novocaine was going to fix that. He even texted me later on that night to check on me..How many Dentists do you know that do that??? Absolutely the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

This being my first, and hopefully only, root canal I was very nervous. Dr. Shapiro and his staff really helped put me at ease with the whole procedure. It took no time at all to complete and was nearly pain free. Having had some bad experiences in the past with not being numbed enough I was pleasantly surprised with my outcome and highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics to anyone who needs to have a root canal procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I needed an emergency root canal and was referred to these specialists. They found an opening within minutes of my call. They were friendly and explained every thing they were doing. I had zero pain and was done in no time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Never having had a root canal before, I was somewhat dreading it. To my delight, it was much easier than I imagined it would be; not much different from getting a filling. And after the first dose of ibuprofen at the office, I didn’t have to take any more because I had no pain at all, not even a dull ache. All in all, a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

He said it wouldn’t hurt, and it didn’t!!!! Very professional and personable. The whole visit was friendly, they tried their best to get me to relax. His dental assistant and him worked together wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

It was a wonderful experience , the staff and Dr Shapiro were wonderful very informative. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

my experience at Western Mass Endodontics is outstanding every time I go. They are concerned about making me comfortable and calming any worries that I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very friendly and warm staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Scott by my general dentist for two root canals. Many people are nervous at the prospect off needing a root canal, You don’t need to be. The care has been outstanding and, in my experience, much easier and less painful than root canals done by previous general dentists. So far my recovery following the first procedure has been uncomplicated and painless. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was great. He listened to my concerns. Explained everything he was doing as he went. His assistant was great as well. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was amazing. After my tooth was finally numb he had my root canal done in 20 minutes! He was kind, informative, and knew what he was doing. His assistant, Deb, was also wonderful with me. I don't wish for another root canal, thank you very much, but if I ever need another one I would not be upset to have to go back to that fantastic mid century modern building full of kind and wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Staff Great D. Assistant Great Doc Great Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

From the moment I walked in, all the way through, amazing staff including Dr. Shapiro! It was like a very well choreographed dance that lead to a wonderful experience and in a very timely manner !!! I will definitely recommend to anyone who needs services that they provide. THANK you to the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Need a. root canal? This is the place. Polite, super fast, extremely efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

First time going to Endodontis. I was a little nervous but they put me at ease right away. Very friendly and took the time to discuss my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very fast and they know what their doing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Extremely professional, polite, caring team.. even in the times of Vivid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I’ve been through a root canal before. Dr. Eric Shapiro and his team were far superior, prepared,expert and up-to-date. The procedure was virtually pleasant and almost painless from start to finish. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Thank you Dr. Shapiro for your excellent care of my daughter. She is only 8 and with this being her first major dental procedure, the doctor and staff were warm, welcoming, and put her at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very pleased with root canal felt no pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro booked me as an emergency for my root canal, and he and his staff were extremely sensitive because I was in so much pain, scared because I’ve never had a root canal, and nervous. They talked me through the procedure and were extremely courteous with financing options since they don’t take my dental insurance. I would definitely recommend the West Springfield office to anyone in need of seeing an endodontist, but moreso Dr. Shapiro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Odierna and Erin were amazing! Extremely friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. The root canal was absolutely painless. Before they started, they explained thoroughly the procedure and then kept me informed all along the way. And they were extremely patient with me They also advised me exactly what to do as a follow up. I would recommend Dr. Odierna and WMA to anyone who needs an endodontic procedure. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and comforting about doing a root canal didn't feel anything I was nervous about the situation but Dr. assured me I wouldn't feel it so 1hr 15min later done GREAT JOB. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He was professional yet friendly & very comforting! My route canal was done quickly, efficiently, and totally pain free! He & his staff truly care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott is great! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

I was taken on an emergency basis to complete a root canal that had been started earlier. My tooth had flared up and I was in serious pain. Dr. Scott did a terrific job and I was able to have a great night sleep afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

Welcoming dental specialists at Western Mass Endodontics. Everytime I've visited it has been a positive experience which is beneficial when it comes to dental appointments. I will continue to be a patient of Western Mass Endodontics and I highly recommend them if looking for a dental specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Had to get my first root canal the other day and, let me tell you, it was a breeze. The people were super nice and informed me of the cost I would have to pay out of pocket BEFORE they began the procedure. The root canal itself took about 30 mins and was absolutely painless. Definitely a great experience. Especially during the Pandemic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

I was very impressed with the professionalism and kindness of Dr. Odierna and the staff at Western Mass Endodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2020

Very compassionate care provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2020

Everyone was pleasantly nice, answered any and all questions or concerns I had, I specifically delt with Heather at the reception desk. Heather was awesome from start to finish!! Thank you Heather. Dr Shapiro was also absolutely amazing, very thorough, answered all and any questions or concerns I had, did a great job and made the root canal experience quite pleasent,(if thats even possible dealing with a root canal) hahaha but he did. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WESTERN MASS ENDO!! KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!!! YOU'LL ROCK Best Always Ryan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2020

Emergency root canal! Dr Granados was my surgeon and once we got underway there was no pain during the procedure. The rest of the staff were also caring and compassionate. I would recommend Dr Granados and his staff without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2020

Have been to different offices 4 times for route canals. I am afraid of needles and get very anxious but experience has shown me the dentists are all excellent I don't even mind the needle part they keep you calm by talking asking if you are ok and they are done so quickly and then you are painfree. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2020

Everyone was pleasantly nice, answered any and all questions or concerns I had, I specifically delt with Heather at the reception desk. Heather was awesome from start to finish!! Thank you Heather. Dr Shapiro was also absolutely amazing, very thorough, answered all and any questions or concerns I had, did a great job and made the root canal experience quite pleasent,(if thats even possible dealing with a root canal) hahaha but he did. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WESTERN MASS ENDO!! KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!!! YOU'LL ROCK Best Always Ryan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I am delighted to say that I received the quickest, most efficient, painless root canal that I have ever had. I’ve had many. Dr. Scott and his assistant, Millie (I don’t know her lady name) were terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Medical staff and admin staff were very professional and friendly. They related to you on a personal level, rather than a patient. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff did a great job of fitting me in so I can have relief from the pain I was in. The Dr. and his team made sure I was very comfortable from the beginning of the procedure to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Everyone I met was friendly and Dr. Granados did an outstanding job. No pain!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Excellent practice. Second root canal I have had done there. I am terrified of dentists but I am totally confident in WME. So far I have had work by Dr. Odierna and today by Dr. Granados. Both are very professional, very personable and put me totally at ease. I honestly almost fell asleep today while watching HGTV on the tv overhead (yes a TV!!) and getting a root canal. You would realize what a miracle this is if you knew me and my fear of dentists. Thank you Western Mass Endo!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

The entire staff is professional, and most importantly kind. Thank you for making a stressful event less so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Granados after suffering for months from intense burning pain. While I had been seen by a neurologist and other practitioners, no one could accurately identify the source of my pain. Dr. Granados ordered X-rays and then quickly and confidently identified the issue. He believed a root canal would end my pain. One month later, I can say his diagnosis was correct and I am pain free. His knowledge, professionalism, and empathetic demeanor make Dr. Granados a true stand out in his field. I give him my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Excellent practice. Second root canal I have had done there. I am terrified of dentists but I am totally confident in WME. So far I have had work by Dr. Odierna and today by Dr. Granados. Both are very professional, very personable and put me totally at ease. I honestly almost fell asleep today while watching HGTV on the tv overhead (yes a TV!!) and getting a root canal. You would realize what a miracle this is if you knew me and my fear of dentists. Thank you Western Mass Endo!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

Never felt a thing during the root canal he was very kind and caring to make sure I had no pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

Never felt a thing during the root canal he was very kind and caring to make sure I had no pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I am an irrationally, fearful person when I am in a dentist office. I was made to feel so at ease by Jeanie; she was wonderful. Dr. Granados was equally as wonderful. He explained everything that needed to be done and I came away not as stressed as I usually am when I leave a dentist office. Even the receptionist was great. So welcoming and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

If you have to have a root canal -. this is the place!! No pain, awesome dentist and highgenice. Heaven knows if that is spelled right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

I had a root canal performed on Thursday, Oct. 17th. I was very nervous, as I had not had some good experiences in the past. WME was fantastic! The most pain I felt was a very quick shot in the roof of my mouth. The procedure was pain free. The next day I waited for the pain to set in, but it never did. I am very impressed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

By far the best dental experience of my life! Dr Granados, the assistant, and staff were terrific. When he did my root canal I had zero pain. I couldn't feel the needles at all. I am very impressed. And he did it quick too. Also I had no pain after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

The doctor and staff were really nice and competent. They explained the issues and the best options clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

They are some of the most caring folks i have ever met i highly reccomend them . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

They offer a cash discount! My tooth was infected, they have a way o putting the novocain ....u dont even feel it. U dont feel Anything. They gave me a neck pillow... Felt Lucky to have such an Excellent Dr. Who I am Confident cud save my tooth!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Root canal not a lot of fun..but this group made it smooth sailing. Dr.Saltzman and Bobbie did a wonderful job correcting the root situation. Thank you.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Excellent staff and doctor. Painless procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

The Dental assistant and Dr. were professional,friendly and felt I was in good hands.Received a REAL root canal today not a knock off from a regular dentist that fail ! Live and learn. Thanks for the wonderful experience at the Dentist. Never thought I would say that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Had very good experience in office, had root canal done, its is going strong... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

On time friendly service. Very professional and upbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Dr. & staff were excellent. Caring & thoughtful throughout. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Warm reception upon arrival. Well informed and friendly hygienists. Extremely competent dentist who made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

They offer a cash discount!My tooth was infected, they have a way o putting the novocain ....u dont even feel it. U dont feel Anything. They gave me a neck pillow...Felt Lucky to have such an Excellent Dr. Who I am Confident cud save my tooth!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

They offer a cash discount! My tooth was infected, they have a way o putting the novocain ....u dont even feel it. U dont feel Anything. They gave me a neck pillow... Felt Lucky to have such an Excellent Dr. Who I am Confident cud save my tooth!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Root canals are not cheap in general, so you might as well get them done where they know what they're doing. I highly recommend these guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Best root canal of my life. Highly recommend Dr. Scott. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

This is an exceptional dental practice. I am actually amazed that there is a 1 star review. They are considered to be the best in this area and I have had nothing but positive experiences with their practice. Immaculate state of the art office, skillful dentists...couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Had very good experience in office, had root canal done, its is going strong... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

I had to see Dr. Record for a root canal and I was extremely nervous. He and the hygienists and staff took great care of me. They went into depth about the procedure and what they would be doing so I wouldn’t get nervous. He and the staff were painless while reassuring my nerves. They even have a tv over the chair so patients can watch a show or movie to distract them. He let me watch X-Men with the volume cranked up so it drowned up the sounds of the dental tools. I’m not a fan of the dentist but between Dr. Record, the staff and Hugh Jackman, I’d say I got the best treatment in a worst case scenario. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr. Shapiro and his staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The root canal procedure was quick and painless, just like they said it would be. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.