Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Mr. Shapiro and staff was great I was taken in for an emergency root canal on two teeth today the procedure was prepped and performed within an hour and went absolutely perfect couldn't have gone better"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Thank you Dr. Odierna fir doing an excellent job with my root canal for my front tooth.Your expertise in working on my teeth made it a pain free, pleasant experience. Your assistant, Debbie was very good also and provided great support to me. Thank you for providing one of the best dental experiences that I ever had. Patient, Kathleen P."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"Absolutely impressed with the efficiency and team work . Had a root canal and it was the quickest iv’e ever had . From novacaine to root canal finish was 1/2 hour and post x-rays showed success . Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were amazing . Highly recommend. I was stressed going in thinking it would be an hour or better. They have truly nailed down a great process in doing this as experts !!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"It was a very pleasant and peaceful atmosphere. Everyone I had the pleasure of interacting with was helpful and knowledgeable. My root canal was as lovely as a root canal can be. 😉"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Shapiro and his team. Despite my anxiety and the short notice, he was able to perform a root canal within an hour of my call. Dr. Shapiro and his staff were incredibly kind and compassionate, making me feel heard and understood. The office atmosphere is welcoming and professional. I’m so grateful for the referral and couldn’t be happier with the care I received. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 30 2024

"I was referred here by my dentist for a root canal. Dr. Shapiro made the experience painless and over in 40 minutes. He explained what to expect before, during and after. Highly recommend WME"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 29 2024

"I walked into the office terrified that I would lose my tooth. Dr. Shapiro had X-rays taken and performed some tests needed to find out the reason for my pain. He then stated I would need a root canal and performed it right then and there. Thank you so much for fitting me in as an emergency."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 16 2024

"Outstanding Care I was seen for an emergency root canal in pain that was off the charts. The front office was kind and explained everything very clearly regarding my procedure and insurance. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were compassionate, patient and professional. This team made my dental emergency so much more tolerable. A huge thank you to all!"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Today I had my first experience with Dr Shapiro and his staff. I can’t say enough about them. They are caring, calming, professional and work together like a well oiled machine. If you need a root canal go see them. You’ll have the best experience possible!!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Very smooth process at this office. Entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Dr. Odierna did my root canal, and while it is an uncomfortable process to have done, I did not feel pain, and he continually checked with me to ensure I was doing ok. I don't recommend getting a root canal, but if you need one, this office is great."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Best root canal I've ever had!! Absolutely no pain during and after. If I ever need another root canal I will definitely go back there"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Eric and his staff were 100% professional. This was my second Root Canal at this location in 10 years. If you are an adult who can stomach having a Root Canal.. this is the place to have it done."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Great experience. Went in for a consult, needed a root canal, they did it immediately, I was out within an hour. No pain. Dr. Scott is great. Next time I need a root canal which I hope is NEVER, I will go back there without a doubt."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"I was referred here by my dentist for a root canal on one of the crowns that he had just placed. For 2 weeks, I was in pain 24/7 after getting my crowns, and it was a nightmare. I met Dr. Shapiro that same day I was referred, and he tested my teeth to try to see which one it was that was bothering me. I unfortunately was having pain in both and my dental benefit was already mostly used on the crowns, which means I was paying out of pocket for the root canal, with no credit card to help. I wasn't able to pay for 2 and was going to have 1 pulled instead. He helped me out big time and I will never forget his kindness. From the first visit, to the last, he was so caring and professional. Even during the process, he would ask me if I was doing ok and made sure I was comfortable. Two root canals, and I was in and out in about an hour. I was in shock. I highly recommend him and his staff. I am looking forward to being pain free and will be forever grateful to Dr. Shapiro. There's a reason they have almost 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Today was rough….. root canal. Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He was so patient, caring. I would recommend him to anyone 👍 thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Went for an emergency root canal. All staff were kind and empathetic. They have the rare quality of listening to and believing patients instead of dismissing their experience or pain as "just dental anxiety." The actual procedure was quick and painless and I had barely any pain afterwards. The doctor texted me in the evening to see if I was OK! Would recommend this place to anyone who is caught in a bad dental cycle and needs a good experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I hardly ever leave reviews, but I can’t say enough good things about this office. Quick and to the point, while also being kind and personal and caring. Actually made me like getting a root canal! Would absolutely recommend. ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"I recently had a root canal performed on my upper teeth by Dr. Eric, and I couldn't be more satisfied. His professionalism, exceptional technique, and extensive experience were evident throughout the procedure. What impressed me most was the care he took to ensure a pain-free experience. Dr. Eric's expertise made the process smooth and comfortable. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking dental care; his skill and dedication truly set him apart ❤️."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I had the privilege of visiting Western Mass Endo in West Springfield for a root canal consult. I was hoping to find out that I needed a root canal, and then be scheduled before the end of the year. Boy was I surprised that I was able to do it all in one visit. I guess it did not give me time to back out. I couldn't be more thrilled with the exceptional care and expertise I received. Dr. Shapiro and the entire staff at the clinic were not only welcoming and compassionate but also highly professional. I was sent to Dr. Shapiro because I am currently being treated for cancer, and there were some concerns on my dentists' part due to some of my treatments. Dr. Shapiro put me at ease that there was nothing to worry about and ensured that all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly. When it came time for the root canal procedure, Dr. Shapiro's competence was evident. He explained the entire process in a clear and understandable manner, alleviating any apprehensions I had. (which were many) Throughout the procedure, he constantly checked in with me to ensure I was comfortable and pain-free, which I greatly appreciated. The root canal was done with precision, and I was done in less than an hour. Dr. Shapiro made the entire process as smooth and stress-free as possible. He even followed up with me later that day to make sure everything was good. I was very surprised that he did that, and it felt good that he cared. You will be in good hands with Dr. Shapiro and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I recently had the privilege of visiting Western Mass Endo in West Springfield for a root canal procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the exceptional care and expertise I received. From start to finish, my experience was nothing short of outstanding, and I am delighted to share my glowing review. Dr. Shapiro and the entire staff at the clinic were not only welcoming and compassionate but also highly professional. The moment I walked through the door, I was greeted with a warm smile and made to feel at ease. The waiting area was clean and comfortable, and the staff provided excellent customer service, ensuring that all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly. When it came time for the root canal procedure, Dr. Shapiro's competence was evident. His knowledge and skill in this field are truly impressive. He explained the entire process in a clear and understandable manner, alleviating any apprehensions I had. Throughout the procedure, he constantly checked in with me to ensure I was comfortable and pain-free, which I greatly appreciated. What truly sets Dr. Shapiro apart is his attention to detail and commitment to excellence. The root canal was executed with precision, and I experienced minimal discomfort during and after the procedure. Dr. Shapiro's gentle touch and steady hand were evident throughout, making the entire process as smooth and stress-free as possible. He even followed up with me later that day and the next day to make sure everything was feeling good and that my recovery was on track. I also want to express my deep appreciation for Dr. Shapiro’s incredible dental assistants, Erin and Rachel, who played a crucial role in my positive experience. They were not only proficient in their tasks but also incredibly kind and attentive. From assisting Dr. Shapiro during the procedure to providing reassurance and answering my questions, their support was invaluable. Their friendly and compassionate demeanor helped alleviate any anxiety I had, making me feel like I was in the best possible hands. In conclusion, I can't praise Dr. Shapiro and his team enough for their outstanding service. Not only did they save my tooth with a successful root canal, but they also made the entire experience as pleasant as possible. If you're in need of a root canal, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Shapiro. You'll be in the hands of a dedicated and skilled professional who truly cares about your well-being and oral health. Thank you, Dr. Shapiro, for your exceptional work and commitment to your patients!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I was booked for an appointment last Friday when I was dealing with tooth pain and needing a suspected root canal. They got me in same day, and were wonderful. They made the process of getting a root canal stress free and painless. This is the third time I have had Dr. Odierna and I can not recommend him enough. Very kind and efficient!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I had a root canal yesterday with Dr. Eric Shapiro. It was painless, swift, and efficient -- nothing like the root canal I had 15 years ago! I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro and this practice."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very pleased with the office staff and Dr. Shapiro. Was nervous about my root canal but it was done quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Excellent care. Dr Eric Shapiro and his team squeezed me in for an emergency root canal. Painless, fast and very reasonable co pay!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"I just got home from a root canal done by Dr. Odierna. This was my first root canal. To say what I think he did a beautiful job would be an understatement. I had no pain and no discomfort during the process which took about 1 hour 15 minute from walk in to walk out. My observation is that that Dr. Odierna is very detailed with his work. His Dental Assistant, Cathy, was amazing. The morning before my appointment, Cathy called me and was very calming over the phone. I told her I was nervous and ensured me everything would be okay and not to loose sleep. She was right. I would highly recommend Dr. Odierna, Cathy and the entire team at WMass Endo. THANK YOU!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"I have nothing but good things to say about this office and the people that work there. I needed a root canal and they were able to get me in immediately! The follow up care was also amazing!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"I had a root canal with Dr Shapiro today. He and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The office was clean, staff was friendly, my tooth came out great! I came to this office 6 years earlier for another tooth for a root canal. Same result excellent work. Highly recommended. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"I cannot tell you how amazing Western Mass Endodontics is. I needed a root canal and got same day service. Dr. Shapiro was so nice. The entire experience was great."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"One does not usually imagine coming home from a root canal procedure thinking "Wow, that was Fantastic"! But Dr. Scott and the team at the Greenfield office accomplished exactly that. I'd been having chronic pain for months/years in molar #14 and was very worried about saving that tooth. The pre-exam with Dr. Scott was both informative and comforting as he explained in detail the goals and options of the procedure. I was lucky to get an appointment just two weeks later (thanks Laurie!) whereupon Dr. Scott answered a few more questions before getting started. The skill and precision of his work during that next hour was nothing short of amazing, whilst he also kept in touch with how I was doing at all times. I felt very safe and cared for and now, two days later, am overjoyed to have a tooth that feels normal again. Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your expertise and exacting work, as well as your kindness and respect in helping me through a tough spot."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone was so friendly and professional. No pain root canal!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Efficient office, kind and friendly staff. I had a 2:30 appointment and I left by 3:30 after a root canal. Wonderful experience. Not to even mention Dr. Shapiro!!!"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Everyone there treated me with such compassion for the pain I was in. They even got me in earlier than expected , and when I arrived they again showed compassion and worked quickly to resolve my issue. Had a root canal and felt in good hands the whole time. Thank you all for your professionalism and care!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"I never usually write reviews but Dr. Shapiro absolutely deserves 1000 stars! He is kind, understanding and professional. The list could go on for ever! I called today because I was in excruciating pain like up all night. And another office wanted to make me wait until the end of august. I know they’re very busy. So on a whim I decided to call western endo and holy smokes! From being able to get me in for an emergent visit to the incredible caring staff I am beyond impressed. Maura(receptionist)was so kind and understanding and I felt so deserving of the care I received today. I for sure hope I don’t need another root canal but I will for sure be coming here if the need ever arises again❤️"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great experience! Dr. Shapiro’s entire team from the first phone call to the actual root canal and follow up by Dr. Shapiro himself was professional, caring, making you feel comfortable ever step of the way! Thanks to the entire staff for your dedication! Christine"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 17 2023

"I just want to say that this was one of the best dental experiences I've had. The wait time was very minimal, I was able to get in, get my X-Rays done, have a scan done of the area, and have the Root canal performed very quickly. Dr. Shapiro was thorough with his explanations of what he was doing and kept all pain to an absolute minimum. Although dental work is not fun WME made it a lot more bearable. Also Dr Shapiro provided a follow up the next day to make sure the tooth was feeling good. Truly an amazing organization."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"I got right in for an emergency visit even though I had never been there before. The entire staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful. Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He did my emergency root canal so quickly and I did not feel a thing. My whole experience was a 10 out of 10."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"Dr. Schapiro was amazing! I have really bad dental anxiety and this was my first root canal ever but he made the process quick, painless and comfortable! He followed up with me the next morning to check in. I definitely recommend their office!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 17 2023

"Dr. Scott is and the staff are wonderful! I have a lot of anxiety around dental work because I've had so much done in my childhood and Dr. Scott listened to my concerns. I expressed my fears of the sensation of drowning (he assured me I'm not the only one) and he put a 'rubber band' (his term) around my tooth which blocked any spray from entering my mouth. The 'rubber band' worked SO well! I was able to breath easily and I could manage my anxiety and breath through my nose without the fear of drowning. I had a root canal done on a previous root canal (not done by WME) with an infection that had been building for close to 7 years. The whole process took under 30 minutes; I was SO surprised when he told me I had 5-10 minutes left. I highly recommend WME; they will settle your fears, they make sure you don't feel any pain, and treat you with respect. Thank you to Dr. Scott and the team!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"I was very impressed with Dr Shapiro who performed a root canal today. He took the time to explain the entire procedure while performing the procedure. I would give him an A+"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Exceptional job fixing a damaged tooth. The office was able to squeeze in my root canal before my vacation, with no hesitation. The staff was welcoming professional and clearly very good at what they do. Office is beautiful, bright and stocked with modern equipment. I have had two root canals in the past from a hockey injury, so was concerned about the amount of pain I might have to stick out. That said, Dr. Shapiro and his team made me feel completely comfortable and confident in the process from the second I was in the chair. I felt nothing. If I ever have to get work done like this in the future I will absolutely be back. The team at Western Mass Endo is as refined as they come. I can’t thank them enough. If you need a root canal, these are your people. -Tim"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"Dr Shapiro did an excellent job performing a root canal and eliminating my tooth pain, I had comfort quickly. The staff was great getting me in as it became to get relief. I will highly recommend Western Mass Endo and Dr Shapiro."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"I was referred to Western Mass Endodontics by my dentist after waking up Monday morning in excruciating pain and my right side swollen. I was astounded when they were able to see me the same day. I was assisted by Dr. Shapiro - very kind, informative, and professional. The root canal was incredibly quick and painless. Dr. Shapiro even checked in with me later that day to see how I was. Very impressive client care."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"Dr Shapiro did a root canal on a heavily filled tooth with a crown in less than 30 minutes !!! Another dentist said it could not be done while I had a small, bubble abscess. He also followed up with texts to check my condition. Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"The office is beautiful the staff is friendly and caring Dr McIntosh is very professional caring friendly I would recommend Dr McIntosh for root canals he's awesome!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Dec 05 2022

"Went in with tooth pain that needed a root canal. After a quick exam, they got me sorted right away. Was totally painless and nothing like you would expect. I was in and out in like 40 minutes and my tooth felt great afterward. Great staff and as great an experience as one could have to get your tooth drilled."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Definitely the most pleasant and pain free root canal I have ever had, and I will definitely recommend western mass Endo to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"My first root canal on my bottom molar. Dr. H. Randolph Scott was my endodontist at the Greenfield office. This happened 24 hours ago and I have miminal soreness. I can only say that the experience was one that inspired confidence. Easy check-in, clear information on cost, short wait getting to the chair, and perfection once there. The dental assistant was personable and great with information. I wish I remembered her name. She clearly was highly experienced. The endodonist got started soon after I was prepped and also had a wonderful and caring personality. If you have a question, they will have the answer. Once underway I believe it took about one hour. Pain management was fantastic and there was little if any discomfort. They ensure you are fully numb. Lots of x-rays throught the process to ensure that all is completed properly. Excellent guidance at the end and more opportunity for questions. Today, I am doing well and I expect by tomorrow I might not even know that I went through a root canal. You will be sore afterwards (after numbness is gone - about 4 hours) and your jaw will be a bit stiff due to having your mouth open wide for quite some time. I hope I never need to do this again, but if I do, I will seek out Dr. Scott. Knowing what I know now, I will be far less stressed going into the procedure. Of course, the terrible pain I was in prior to the root canal is gone so I consider this as mission accomplished and a complete success. All thanks to WesternMass Endodonics."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"First time to their office. Had a root canal done. Dr Shapiro and staff were great during the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Fast, friendly, and great work as I needed an emergency root canal completed! Very professional and 100% satisfied with the work! Thank you..."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"I highly recommend western mass endo. Very professional, efficient, kind and pain free. I've had a few root canals and this was by far the best experience I've had. I want to thank Dr. Shapiro, Rachel and the rest of the staff for a great experience."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"I had an appointment at Western Mass Endodontics in September.Unfortunately my tooth got infected and the pain was excruciating.I called there and they took me in within 2 hours.The staff and the doctor were Awesome! They took me right in the room and the doctor relieved my pain within minutes of sitting in the chair.He did my root canal in like an hour.This doctor is the best,and his entire staff are very caring as well. If you are in need of a root canal ,this is the place to go .I highly recommend them.Im hoping to not have to return lol,but if I have to I will. Leslie P"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"Dr. Odierna did a great job on my complicated root canal. He's a skilled surgeon who pulled it off without a hitch. A couple of days later I'm feeling virtually no discomfort. Debbie his assistant was also great: a warm, friendly, skilled professional. Dr. O treated her graciously throughout the demanding procedure. Many thanks to both you guys!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr. Shapiro and his team were so welcoming and amazing. Great job on my root canal treatment."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Great staff. A surprisingly painless root canal. Who knew!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Painless, fast and decent people. Awesome (for a root canal)"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"When I called to schedule a root canal after my dentist’s recommendation, I was given a next day appointment because I was in pain. The entire procedure was almost painless except for the Novocain, which was momentarily a big pinch then done. I was impressed with every member of the team, especially Dr. Shapiro, who explained everything he was doing and treated me with kindness and professionalism. We were finished in an hour and now, 7 hours later, I can truthfully report that I have not experienced pain of any kind. I urge anyone dreading this procedure to not wait. Thank you, Western Mass Endo!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"I just got a root canal from Dr Shapiro and he redefines the dental experience! From the professionalism and efficiency of his staff to his relaxed, confident “chairside” manor, this was easily the most pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve had plenty!). We’ll done Doc!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I just got a root canal from Dr Shapiro and he redefines the dental experience! From the professionalism and efficiency of his staff to his relaxed, confident “chairside” manor, this was easily the most pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve had plenty!). We’ll done Doc!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I cannot rate this office highly enough for the kindness and compassion they showed me today. Every single staff member made my visit go as smoothly as possible. I anticipated far more pain during my root canal, and I was shocked when the doctor said we were finished. Because of them I’ll finally be able to sleep tonight. I cannot thank them enough. 💜"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I was a first time patient in the Hadley office, and I could not write a more glowing review for any professional office I've ever been to. They squeezed me in for an emergency root canal, and I was done four hours after my initial call It was amazing. Further, the employees could not have been nicer, and the doctor was both extremely good at his job, as well as at communicating to me what was going on. I will never use a non-specialist for this work again."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I saw Eric Shapiro, DDS for my first root canal today. I am extremely anxious about any dental experiences, but I felt more than comfortable in their office. He and everyone else I interacted with were accommodating, friendly, and I felt comfortable throughout the entire process. 10/10 would recommend to anyone, especially those with any dental fear or anxiety."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Dr. H. Randolph Scott is amazing; pleasant personality, accommodating, and highly skilled. I've had 3 different root canal experiences and this was, by far, the best; quick and painless. The office staff members are also very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. I wish WME handled all forms of dental work!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"My 15 yr. old grandson needed a root canal done and Western Mass Endodontics was the referral his local dentist gave us. Eric Shapiro was the Endodontist that performed the root canal. We can't say enough good things about the Dr. and the staff. It was amazing from start to finish and even a call from Dr. Shapiro hours after the procedure to see how my grandson was doing. His mother was beyond satisfied.....A++++++++"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. H. Randolph Scott is amazing; pleasant personality, accommodating, and highly skilled. I've had 3 different root canal experiences and this was, by far, the best; quick and painless. The office staff members are also very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. I wish WME handled all forms of dental work!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"My 15 yr. old grandson needed a root canal done and Western Mass Endodontics was the referral his local dentist gave us. Eric Shapiro was the Endodontist that performed the root canal. We can't say enough good things about the Dr. and the staff. It was amazing from start to finish and even a call from Dr. Shapiro hours after the procedure to see how my grandson was doing. His mother was beyond satisfied.....A++++++++"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Thank you for a wonderful and painless experience in receiving my first root canal! The work that was done was awesome and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would highly recommend your services to family and friends. Western Mass Endo of Longmeadow provides professional care and service that is the best in Western Massachusetts. Great place for quality dental care! Thank you !"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Thank you for a wonderful and painless experience in receiving my first root canal! The work that was done was awesome and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would highly recommend your services to family and friends. Western Mass Endo of Longmeadow provides professional care and service that is the best in Western Massachusetts. Great place for quality dental care! Thank you !"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Definitely the most pleasant and pain free root canal I have ever had, and I will definitely recommend western mass Endo to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Eric Shapiro fit me into his busy schedule within 24 hours of my call, as I was experiencing tooth pain. The root canal was scheduled and including diagnosis, assistant's prep, the root canal procedure and concluding insurance work...30 minutes total. I cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism and the caring, easy going nature of doctors and staff at Western Mass Endo. Over the years, I have had interactions with four of the doctors and members of the staff, all have been exceptional. I am indeed grateful."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 27 2021

"Dr Eric Shapiro fit me into his busy schedule within 24 hours of my call, as I was experiencing tooth pain. The root canal was scheduled and including diagnosis, assistant's prep, the root canal procedure and concluding insurance work...30 minutes total. I cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism and the caring, easy going nature of doctors and staff at Western Mass Endo. Over the years, I have had interactions with four of the doctors and members of the staff, all have been exceptional. I am indeed grateful."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"I was extremely impressed with Dr. Scott. I drove from Albany, NY to have a root canal and it was well worth the trip. He was very professional and the hygienist, Joy was very helpful in explaining any questions I had. the receptionist was very nice and cheerful too. My overall experience was a very positive one and I highly recommend Dr. Scott."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Gentle , Fast, pain free , emergency root canal ! Staff very Helpful & Friendly! Big Thank You to Dr Shapiro 🤗"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Gentle , Fast, pain free , emergency root canal ! Staff very Helpful & Friendly! Big Thank You to Dr Shapiro 🤗"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"I would recommend WMEndo over and over! It was a clean, professional, and top notch experience. I needed care and was able to get in at one of the offices a little further away but it was the next day which was great. The front desk staff was courteous, had papers for me to fill out with one on COVID, and they have air purifiers that kill viruses. They took me in for a consult, did the procedure, and I was on my way within 30-40 minutes. I was very numb and the doctor was kind, strong, and made sure that I was doing okay and checked in the whole time. The nurse was also really sweet in letting me know exactly what was going on. I got x-rays and they decided I was a good candidate for a root canal so once I was numbed up they put in a dental dam that goes around the tooth and snaps in to protect your face and mouth from excess debris. It was quite a wonderful protective barrier and made things quick and easy. Professional, sterile, prepared, quality equipment and up to date tools and methodology while being warm and safe and comfortable. Made me feel like I was in good hands! The infection was deep. I was already on antibiotics so he did not want to overprescribe them which is wise, I definitely trust their judgment. They asked me if I had any questions. Eric even texted me later to make sure the tooth was doing okay and it was much better. They were clear about me feeling free to call with any questions or needs afterwards. One year later I get a free check up to make sure it’s healing well. I made a follow up appointment with my dentist for the finished crown, it’s just a temp plug, but it took away all the pain I had in my tooth before. When I got home I told my mom I would have a root canal in all my teeth there (haha, hopefully not necessary though) but really, it was the best experience it could’ve possibly been with the help of Western Mass Endodontics! Saved a little money paying with a debit card. I would absolutely recommend this practice, at any of the offices, but Dr Eric Shapiro is the best and did a superior number! Anyone needing this service absolutely needs to go here to be taken care of, I highly recommend it!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"The West Springfield office got me in within an hour for an emergency root canal. Dr. Shapiro was so professional and gentle, the whole procedure was absolutely painless. He followed up with me later in the day to make sure everything was feeling okay. I’m so thankful for them!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The doctor and dental assistant were so friendly and efficient! I was brought in emergent my for a very painful tooth and they handled it that day, within 3 hours! The doctor managed to do multiple root canals at the same time! Painless, quick, and friendly! Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Great office. Friendly and efficient. Dr. Shapiro inspires confidence and makes a root canal as painless as possible."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Excellent experience. This was my first root canal. The procedure was explained thoroughly which helped ease my nerves. It was painless! Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"They're phenomenal, extremely clean, and nice. The doctors explained step by step what would be done and it was painless. The day after my root canal Dr. Shapiro reached out early in the day to check on me. Super thoughtful and it made my day."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"First Root canal. Hopefully the last. All of the staff were helpful and accommodating. The procedure was quick and relatively painless; considering I had a bad infection. It’s been 24 hours since my procedure and I feel much better, the swelling is going down. Thank you W.mass endo"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had an emergency root canal, which I was extremely nervous about. I called the office at 10am, and was in the chair by 12. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant walked me through everything. The procedure was absolutely painless (besides the initial pinch from the anesthetic). I’ve had zero tooth pain since the procedure, and the tooth was killing me for two days prior. The whole process was quick, efficient, comfortable and painless. Dr. Shapiro even reached out later in the evening to see if I was okay."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"No one likes getting dental work done let alone a root canal. The folks at western mass Endo are fantastic, the dr and assistant that worked on me where like the NASCAR pit crew of dentistry. I couldn’t believe how fast they were able to complete the work all with a smile and reassuring words. Can’t say enough good things about them!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Shapiro was amazing and made me feel at ease. He was very helpful and if it wasn’t for his selflessness I probably would not have been able to have my root canal done. I thank him dearly along with his team. Thanks again for your services."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"I can’t say I was happy to be here because of how much pain I was in, but the doctor and the girls made it so much easier for me. A root canal is no walk in the park, by far the most painful and expensive thing I’ve been through. But if I had to do it again I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The sweetest people I’ve ever met!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The staff was amazing! My little guy broke a tooth and needed a root canal. So glad we got referred to Western Mass Endo. The assistant was so sympathetic and caring and the Dr was quick gentile and efficient. Great atmosphere for such a scary situation for a little guy! You can tell they all love their job and they do it with finesse!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"No one likes getting dental work done let alone a root canal. The folks at western mass Endo are fantastic, the dr and assistant that worked on me where like the NASCAR pit crew of dentistry. I couldn’t believe how fast they were able to complete the work all with a smile and reassuring words. Can’t say enough good things about them!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Excellent !!! Dr Eric Shapiro makes having a root canal a pain free pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"My husband had to have a root canal on the Friday before memorial Day, Dr Shapiro called or texted on Saturday to make sure he was doing okay remember this is memorial Day weekend, this was very much appreciated My husband was in a lot of pain on Friday and he was doing a lot better on Saturday and even better on Sunday but Dr Shapiro did follow up on Saturday and we appreciated that we would recommend this office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is exactly who you’d be looking for if you’re nervous for your first root canal. I was experiencing pain from a prior traumatic dental experience so I called and made an appointment with him after my mother told me about her great experience with him years ago. She was spot on about him. He and his assistant Rachel were absolutely wonderful. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease being an anxious patient and when your reaction when you’re done is “ you’re kidding me, it’s over”, you know you were in expert hands. No question I will request to see him for future procedures if I needed them!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Was told Monday afternoon I’d be needing a root canal. Got ahold of the reception first thing Tuesday and I was their first patient on Wednesday. The staff were great, all the equipment was up-to-date, they had me in and out in an hour. Would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro if you need root canal therapy."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very nice MD ! Got me in early for a root canal and I was out in a half hour ! Minimal discomfort . Extremely friendly staff and wonderful MD !!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was great! He paid close attention to my needs and made a root canal as painless as possible. He even followed up with me a few hours afterwards to make sure I was doing ok. Top notch patient care and a refreshing experience. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 08 2021

"My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Having been in pain for several weeks, my dentist sent me to see Dr. Odeirna. With precise explanations from Dr. Odeirna and his staff, I knew exactly what to expect. After isolating and fixing the problem, I was on my way to complete relief. I woke up the next morning and for the first time in months, I was able to drink hot and cold liquids without a twinge of pain. I was completely "blown away" by Dr. Odeirna's expertise, precision and knowledge in his field. He is an extremely competent professional endodontist and I Highly recommend him to anyone needing a root canal."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"No one wants to get a root canal, but if you need to definitely go here. I can't say enough about how great this place is. I got an appointment right away and was able to have the consult and procedure done the same day. Dr Shapiro and the rest of the staff are fantastic. It was fast and painless! Yes you read that right- painless. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was extremely pleased with the entire visit. I had been referred to this office by my dentist to have Dr. Shapiro evaluate the need for a root canal procedure. I was a bit apprehensive about the visit; my last root canal was over 12 years ago and I spent 2 hours in the chair. I immediately felt at ease when I walked in. The receptionist was friendly and courteous, and explained exactly what to fill out with the initial paperwork. The dental assistant explained the what would be done, and Dr. Shapiro took the time to answer all of my questions. The entire procedure took under 45 minutes and was unbelievably painless! I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text later in the afternoon from Dr. Shapiro asking how the tooth was feeling. To everyone in the office - Great job!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was referred to WME for a possible root canal procedure. The consultation revealed that it was not necessary .... a happy outcome. I found the dentist and his staff to be very supportive and helpful. I certainly will return to them when the need arises!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"If you have to have a root canal -. this is the place!! No pain, awesome dentist and highgenice. Heaven knows if that is spelled right."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Everyone is truly caring and wonderful there. I had 2 root canals on the same day, and never felt pain - they were that good. I highly, highly recommend them. You’re in truly capable hands with them. They always go the extra mile - I have had a few teeth fixed by them. The dentist even called me after to see how I was!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The staff were absolutely wonderful. Very caring, gentle and accommodating. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Odierna. No one wants to get a root canal, but Dr. Odierna made it painless and always made sure that I was ok. I hope to never need another root canal, but if I do I ONLY want Dr. Odder a to do it."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Had to have a root canal done on the molar furthest back in my mouth. Dental work in that area tends to be difficult as I cannot open my mouth super wide. Despite this, the experiance was painless and super easy. The dentist Eric was amazing and even followed up to see how I was doing the next day. Will be coming back any time I am in need this type of work done again 10/10"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I arrived at my appointment for a consult on the cause of an infection I had. The Dr. decided I needed a root canal. I expected the process to take a couple of hours and multiple appointments. The entire root canal only took an hour. I did not experience any pain during or after the procedure. I am very satisfied with the work that was done while I was in their West Springfield office."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Odierna's staff followed strict safety protocols, were very welcoming and pleasant while absolutely professional. Dr. Odierna explained the whole root canal process, asked if I had questions before and after and listened. He was courteous and friendly and took care of my root canal without anu discomfort. His staff told me all about what to expect afterwards and gave me written info covering my aftercare so I would have the info to refer to. Excellent experience and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Having been in pain for several weeks, my dentist sent me to see Dr. Odeirna. With precise explanations from Dr. Odeirna and his staff, I knew exactly what to expect. After isolating and fixing the problem, I was on my way to complete relief. I woke up the next morning and for the first time in months, I was able to drink hot and cold liquids without a twinge of pain. I was completely "blown away" by Dr. Odeirna's expertise, precision and knowledge in his field. He is an extremely competent professional endodontist and I Highly recommend him to anyone needing a root canal."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Everyone was pleasantly nice, answered any and all questions or concerns I had, I specifically delt with Heather at the reception desk. Heather was awesome from start to finish!! Thank you Heather. Dr Shapiro was also absolutely amazing, very thorough, answered all and any questions or concerns I had, did a great job and made the root canal experience quite pleasent,(if thats even possible dealing with a root canal) hahaha but he did. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WESTERN MASS ENDO!! KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!!! YOU'LL ROCK Best Always Ryan"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"I was so getting a root canal done. Lets just say Jess and Dr. Shapiro, went over and beyond. They made me feel comfortable abs were very knowledgeable every step of the way in letting me know each step they took. Best experience 🙏❤"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Had a great experience with Western Mass Endo. Had a root canal and the process was very quick and pain free. The office and dental staff were both great. Dr. Shapiro did a great job on the procedure and followed up after to see how I was feeling. Cannot recommend this place enough!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Very helpful and concerned about the issues after my root canal. Always ready to help. Dr. Granados was excellent to deal with as was the whole staff."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"No one wants to get a root canal, but if you need to definitely go here. I can't say enough about how great this place is. I got an appointment right away and was able to have the consult and procedure done the same day. Dr Shapiro and the rest of the staff are fantastic. It was fast and painless! Yes you read that right- painless. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"The staff were absolutely wonderful. Very caring, gentle and accommodating. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Odierna. No one wants to get a root canal, but Dr. Odierna made it painless and always made sure that I was ok. I hope to never need another root canal, but if I do I ONLY want Dr. Odder a to do it."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"I was extremely nervous about getting a root canal when I arrived at the office. Everyone made me feel comfortable the entire time that I was there, even during the procedure and it didn't take as long as I thought. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Had to have a root canal done on the molar furthest back in my mouth. Dental work in that area tends to be difficult as I cannot open my mouth super wide. Despite this, the experiance was painless and super easy. The dentist Eric was amazing and even followed up to see how I was doing the next day. Will be coming back any time I am in need this type of work done again 10/10"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Yesterday I had a root canal that could have had a few possible outcomes, due to the tooth being both capped and cracked. Dr. Granados did a fantastic job and it resulted in a successful root canal, for that I thank him! The doctor was very thorough in explaining the process and answered all of my questions. Both he and his assistant, Audrey, made me feel very comfortable knowing I was in a treatment center that was knowledgeable about what had to be done and cared about me as their patient."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Took me in when I needed a emergency root canal and took exceptional care of my situation and did part of the procedure so quickly and pain free that I Didn’t even realize it was done! Definitely recommend Dr Shapiro and his team."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Every one at the office was very professional and caring. I am not happy about having a root canal but when I do, Western Mass Endodontics is the place I will go."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"It was almost a pleasure to have a root canal done. It was painless and stress free."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Quick and basically painless root canal. The whole process was explained in great detail before the work started and every step along the way. Can’t say enough how impressed I was, especially in contrast to the dentist office who did the work that caused me to need to visit Western Mass Endo in the first place."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2020

"I was nervous about having my first root canal but the staff were extremely kind and answered all of my questions patiently. They all made me feel as comfortable as possible. The procedure itself was surprisingly painless and quicker than I imagined it would be. Highly recommended, if you need a root canal"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"First Root canal. Hopefully the last. All of the staff were helpful and accommodating. The procedure was quick and relatively painless; considering I had a bad infection. It’s been 24 hours since my procedure and I feel much better, the swelling is going down. Thank you W.mass endo"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"The experience was amazing! The staff is very friendly and pleasant to talk to. The doctor was very quick and knowledgeable! I will definitely come back if I need any other root canals done!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr Eric Shapiro was just as kind, gentle, informative and knowledgeable as everyone said he would be. I left his office confident that he had executed an excellent and painless root canal. I was surprised but pleased when I received a text from him that same evening inquiring about the status of my tooth. I have no reservations about recommending and endorsing Dr Eric Shapiro."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Everyone is truly caring and wonderful there. I had 2 root canals on the same day, and never felt pain - they were that good. I highly, highly recommend them. You’re in truly capable hands with them. They always go the extra mile - I have had a few teeth fixed by them. The dentist even called me after to see how I was!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"I arrived at my appointment for a consult on the cause of an infection I had. The Dr. decided I needed a root canal. I expected the process to take a couple of hours and multiple appointments. The entire root canal only took an hour. I did not experience any pain during or after the procedure. I am very satisfied with the work that was done while I was in their West Springfield office."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"Dr. Odierna's staff followed strict safety protocols, were very welcoming and pleasant while absolutely professional. Dr. Odierna explained the whole root canal process, asked if I had questions before and after and listened. He was courteous and friendly and took care of my root canal without anu discomfort. His staff told me all about what to expect afterwards and gave me written info covering my aftercare so I would have the info to refer to. Excellent experience and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"After my root canal I realized that Dr. Shapiro is happy, calm and confident for the best reason: he is very, very good at what he does."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I was referred for a root canal therapy but Dr. Odierna after seeing the x-rays determined that the tooth was not a candidate. Any unscrupulous practitioner could have gone ahead with the procedure. I appreciate the professionalism involved."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Dr. Odierna and his staff were warm and welcoming, courteous yet professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process for my root canal. They followed strict COVID protocols so I had no worries in that regard. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Highly recommend this office. I had a root canal done by Dr Shapiro in the Northampton office. I have really bad dental anxiety and was extremely nervous about getting this done. Dr Shapiro was very patient and gentle, I did not feel one thing! The whole staff was really kind and accommodating and made what could have been a scary experience into an actually pleasant one!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I was referred to WME for a possible root canal procedure. The consultation revealed that it was not necessary .... a happy outcome. I found the dentist and his staff to be very supportive and helpful. I certainly will return to them when the need arises!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Very professional friendly environment and staff. I had to have a root canal done and Dr. Scott was able to get through a tough narrow canal for me in no time. Thank you Dr. Scott and staff!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro & the staff are exceptional. They are vert professional & courteous. No pain from the root canal. Highly recommend."

5.0