Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Mr. Shapiro and staff was great I was taken in for an emergency root canal on two teeth today the procedure was prepped and performed within an hour and went absolutely perfect couldn't have gone better"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Dr. Shapiro and his team were very kind and concerned that I was most comfortable. Dr. Shapiro explained the process and answered all questions asked."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"Absolutely impressed with the efficiency and team work . Had a root canal and it was the quickest iv’e ever had . From novacaine to root canal finish was 1/2 hour and post x-rays showed success . Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were amazing . Highly recommend. I was stressed going in thinking it would be an hour or better. They have truly nailed down a great process in doing this as experts !!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 17 2024

"The staff is excellent and Dr Shapiro was amazing! Came in without an appointment in pain and he fixed my tooth and I didn’t feel anything!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2024

"ERIC SHAPIRO, D.D.S. and Staff saved my tooth! They where professional and compassion toward me. I wish I could remember the name of the fine young women who assisted the Doctor, but they were a fine team. I am so thankful to both of them."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 13 2024

"Very friendly staff and Dr Shapiro was great. Let me know everything that he was doing while operating in my mouth. Very smooth manner and the assistant was great as well."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Shapiro and his team. Despite my anxiety and the short notice, he was able to perform a root canal within an hour of my call. Dr. Shapiro and his staff were incredibly kind and compassionate, making me feel heard and understood. The office atmosphere is welcoming and professional. I’m so grateful for the referral and couldn’t be happier with the care I received. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 30 2024

"I was referred here by my dentist for a root canal. Dr. Shapiro made the experience painless and over in 40 minutes. He explained what to expect before, during and after. Highly recommend WME"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 29 2024

"I walked into the office terrified that I would lose my tooth. Dr. Shapiro had X-rays taken and performed some tests needed to find out the reason for my pain. He then stated I would need a root canal and performed it right then and there. Thank you so much for fitting me in as an emergency."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Dr. Shapiro and his staff were amazing! Walked me through the process. Dr. Shapiro even did a follow-up text to see how I was doing!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 16 2024

"Outstanding Care I was seen for an emergency root canal in pain that was off the charts. The front office was kind and explained everything very clearly regarding my procedure and insurance. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were compassionate, patient and professional. This team made my dental emergency so much more tolerable. A huge thank you to all!"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Today I had my first experience with Dr Shapiro and his staff. I can’t say enough about them. They are caring, calming, professional and work together like a well oiled machine. If you need a root canal go see them. You’ll have the best experience possible!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Mar 15 2024

"Got me on right away and took great care of me. Dr Shapiro and team were awesome. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"I was referred here by my dentist for a root canal on one of the crowns that he had just placed. For 2 weeks, I was in pain 24/7 after getting my crowns, and it was a nightmare. I met Dr. Shapiro that same day I was referred, and he tested my teeth to try to see which one it was that was bothering me. I unfortunately was having pain in both and my dental benefit was already mostly used on the crowns, which means I was paying out of pocket for the root canal, with no credit card to help. I wasn't able to pay for 2 and was going to have 1 pulled instead. He helped me out big time and I will never forget his kindness. From the first visit, to the last, he was so caring and professional. Even during the process, he would ask me if I was doing ok and made sure I was comfortable. Two root canals, and I was in and out in about an hour. I was in shock. I highly recommend him and his staff. I am looking forward to being pain free and will be forever grateful to Dr. Shapiro. There's a reason they have almost 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Absolutely a phenomenal experience. Dr. Shapiro is great and his team is too. Thanks so much for helping me out!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr. Shapiro and the whole team are wonderful! From billing to core build-up, totally painless. I got my chompers back, baby! 😬"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Today was rough….. root canal. Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He was so patient, caring. I would recommend him to anyone 👍 thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"Can't recommend Dr. Shapiro enough! As close to painless dentistry as you could hope for. Plus he cared enough to text me afterwards to see how I was doing."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"My experience at Western Mass Endodontics was excellent. I would recommend this practice and Dr Shapiro without reservation."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Shapiro and his staff. He was very friendly, comforting and honest. Everyone in the office was pretty laid back and I have to say that really sets the tone when you are going in for what is usually a painful procedure. There is something to be said about “white coat syndrome”, and I found it helpful that he wasn’t dressed like that. Later that afternoon he even text me to check in and see how I was doing. That says a lot!! I would 1000% go back to him and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you to my dentist, Dr. Brie Gresh for the referral!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"I recently had a root canal performed on my upper teeth by Dr. Eric, and I couldn't be more satisfied. His professionalism, exceptional technique, and extensive experience were evident throughout the procedure. What impressed me most was the care he took to ensure a pain-free experience. Dr. Eric's expertise made the process smooth and comfortable. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking dental care; his skill and dedication truly set him apart ❤️."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I had the privilege of visiting Western Mass Endo in West Springfield for a root canal consult. I was hoping to find out that I needed a root canal, and then be scheduled before the end of the year. Boy was I surprised that I was able to do it all in one visit. I guess it did not give me time to back out. I couldn't be more thrilled with the exceptional care and expertise I received. Dr. Shapiro and the entire staff at the clinic were not only welcoming and compassionate but also highly professional. I was sent to Dr. Shapiro because I am currently being treated for cancer, and there were some concerns on my dentists' part due to some of my treatments. Dr. Shapiro put me at ease that there was nothing to worry about and ensured that all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly. When it came time for the root canal procedure, Dr. Shapiro's competence was evident. He explained the entire process in a clear and understandable manner, alleviating any apprehensions I had. (which were many) Throughout the procedure, he constantly checked in with me to ensure I was comfortable and pain-free, which I greatly appreciated. The root canal was done with precision, and I was done in less than an hour. Dr. Shapiro made the entire process as smooth and stress-free as possible. He even followed up with me later that day to make sure everything was good. I was very surprised that he did that, and it felt good that he cared. You will be in good hands with Dr. Shapiro and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I recently had the privilege of visiting Western Mass Endo in West Springfield for a root canal procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the exceptional care and expertise I received. From start to finish, my experience was nothing short of outstanding, and I am delighted to share my glowing review. Dr. Shapiro and the entire staff at the clinic were not only welcoming and compassionate but also highly professional. The moment I walked through the door, I was greeted with a warm smile and made to feel at ease. The waiting area was clean and comfortable, and the staff provided excellent customer service, ensuring that all my questions and concerns were addressed promptly. When it came time for the root canal procedure, Dr. Shapiro's competence was evident. His knowledge and skill in this field are truly impressive. He explained the entire process in a clear and understandable manner, alleviating any apprehensions I had. Throughout the procedure, he constantly checked in with me to ensure I was comfortable and pain-free, which I greatly appreciated. What truly sets Dr. Shapiro apart is his attention to detail and commitment to excellence. The root canal was executed with precision, and I experienced minimal discomfort during and after the procedure. Dr. Shapiro's gentle touch and steady hand were evident throughout, making the entire process as smooth and stress-free as possible. He even followed up with me later that day and the next day to make sure everything was feeling good and that my recovery was on track. I also want to express my deep appreciation for Dr. Shapiro’s incredible dental assistants, Erin and Rachel, who played a crucial role in my positive experience. They were not only proficient in their tasks but also incredibly kind and attentive. From assisting Dr. Shapiro during the procedure to providing reassurance and answering my questions, their support was invaluable. Their friendly and compassionate demeanor helped alleviate any anxiety I had, making me feel like I was in the best possible hands. In conclusion, I can't praise Dr. Shapiro and his team enough for their outstanding service. Not only did they save my tooth with a successful root canal, but they also made the entire experience as pleasant as possible. If you're in need of a root canal, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Shapiro. You'll be in the hands of a dedicated and skilled professional who truly cares about your well-being and oral health. Thank you, Dr. Shapiro, for your exceptional work and commitment to your patients!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I had a root canal yesterday with Dr. Eric Shapiro. It was painless, swift, and efficient -- nothing like the root canal I had 15 years ago! I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro and this practice."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very pleased with the office staff and Dr. Shapiro. Was nervous about my root canal but it was done quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Excellent care. Dr Eric Shapiro and his team squeezed me in for an emergency root canal. Painless, fast and very reasonable co pay!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Office staff is extremely professional. Doctor Shapiro has a really pleasant and caring way to approach the patients and made me feel very very comfortable. I got the impression that thy take absolutly every measure to make sure all is sanitized and orderly. My experience was wonderful and i would recommend them 100%"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"I had a root canal with Dr Shapiro today. He and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The office was clean, staff was friendly, my tooth came out great! I came to this office 6 years earlier for another tooth for a root canal. Same result excellent work. Highly recommended. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"I cannot tell you how amazing Western Mass Endodontics is. I needed a root canal and got same day service. Dr. Shapiro was so nice. The entire experience was great."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Efficient office, kind and friendly staff. I had a 2:30 appointment and I left by 3:30 after a root canal. Wonderful experience. Not to even mention Dr. Shapiro!!!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"I never usually write reviews but Dr. Shapiro absolutely deserves 1000 stars! He is kind, understanding and professional. The list could go on for ever! I called today because I was in excruciating pain like up all night. And another office wanted to make me wait until the end of august. I know they’re very busy. So on a whim I decided to call western endo and holy smokes! From being able to get me in for an emergent visit to the incredible caring staff I am beyond impressed. Maura(receptionist)was so kind and understanding and I felt so deserving of the care I received today. I for sure hope I don’t need another root canal but I will for sure be coming here if the need ever arises again❤️"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great experience! Dr. Shapiro’s entire team from the first phone call to the actual root canal and follow up by Dr. Shapiro himself was professional, caring, making you feel comfortable ever step of the way! Thanks to the entire staff for your dedication! Christine"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 29 2023

"EVERYTHING WENT PERFECT WITH DR. SHAPIRO AND HIS STAFF."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 17 2023

"I just want to say that this was one of the best dental experiences I've had. The wait time was very minimal, I was able to get in, get my X-Rays done, have a scan done of the area, and have the Root canal performed very quickly. Dr. Shapiro was thorough with his explanations of what he was doing and kept all pain to an absolute minimum. Although dental work is not fun WME made it a lot more bearable. Also Dr Shapiro provided a follow up the next day to make sure the tooth was feeling good. Truly an amazing organization."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"I got right in for an emergency visit even though I had never been there before. The entire staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful. Dr. Shapiro was amazing. He did my emergency root canal so quickly and I did not feel a thing. My whole experience was a 10 out of 10."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"I was very impressed with Dr Shapiro who performed a root canal today. He took the time to explain the entire procedure while performing the procedure. I would give him an A+"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 11 2023

"Definitely recommend Dr Shapiro and the staff. Professional and pleasant group. Have received excellent care."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Exceptional job fixing a damaged tooth. The office was able to squeeze in my root canal before my vacation, with no hesitation. The staff was welcoming professional and clearly very good at what they do. Office is beautiful, bright and stocked with modern equipment. I have had two root canals in the past from a hockey injury, so was concerned about the amount of pain I might have to stick out. That said, Dr. Shapiro and his team made me feel completely comfortable and confident in the process from the second I was in the chair. I felt nothing. If I ever have to get work done like this in the future I will absolutely be back. The team at Western Mass Endo is as refined as they come. I can’t thank them enough. If you need a root canal, these are your people. -Tim"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"Dr Shapiro did an excellent job performing a root canal and eliminating my tooth pain, I had comfort quickly. The staff was great getting me in as it became to get relief. I will highly recommend Western Mass Endo and Dr Shapiro."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2023

"I was referred to Western Mass Endodontics by my dentist after waking up Monday morning in excruciating pain and my right side swollen. I was astounded when they were able to see me the same day. I was assisted by Dr. Shapiro - very kind, informative, and professional. The root canal was incredibly quick and painless. Dr. Shapiro even checked in with me later that day to see how I was. Very impressive client care."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"One of my best dental experiences! Everyone was super caring and kind. Scheduling was a breeze and the procedure was even easier. Eric even checked in later that day to make sure the recovery was smooth. Exceptional service!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2023

"Doctor Shapiro is very kind honest caring and makes sure your doing well even once you get home"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2023

"This place is awesome! Everyone from the receptionist to Eric, made me feel safe and very well taken care of!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"Dr Shapiro did a root canal on a heavily filled tooth with a crown in less than 30 minutes !!! Another dentist said it could not be done while I had a small, bubble abscess. He also followed up with texts to check my condition. Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Best dentist ever went and amazing service done by dr Eric which I highly recommend to anyone West Springfield location went to schedule an appointment and job was done within few hrs thank you so much best place to go and thank you dr Eric!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"From first contact by phone, to office consult, to work completed: the office staff (Erin and Shannon), dental assistant Rachel, and Dr. Eric Shapiro, were professional and focused, addressed every concern, answered every question, put me at ease, and treated me with kindness and respect. As with most people, I am very anxious about dental procedures. My fears were acknowledged and accommodations were made as was possible; I felt safe and cared for. This was the best endodontic experience I've had by far -- pain free, efficient, and it took much less time than I thought it would. I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro at Western Mass Endo in West Springfield."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"First time to their office. Had a root canal done. Dr Shapiro and staff were great during the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"I highly recommend western mass endo. Very professional, efficient, kind and pain free. I've had a few root canals and this was by far the best experience I've had. I want to thank Dr. Shapiro, Rachel and the rest of the staff for a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr Eric Shapiro is a highly competent DDS who takes the time to find out the root of the problem and fixes it using what seem to be the latest in dental tech. I felt well taken care of by the very courteous staff as well."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr. Shapiro and his team were so welcoming and amazing. Great job on my root canal treatment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"When I called to schedule a root canal after my dentist’s recommendation, I was given a next day appointment because I was in pain. The entire procedure was almost painless except for the Novocain, which was momentarily a big pinch then done. I was impressed with every member of the team, especially Dr. Shapiro, who explained everything he was doing and treated me with kindness and professionalism. We were finished in an hour and now, 7 hours later, I can truthfully report that I have not experienced pain of any kind. I urge anyone dreading this procedure to not wait. Thank you, Western Mass Endo!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"I just got a root canal from Dr Shapiro and he redefines the dental experience! From the professionalism and efficiency of his staff to his relaxed, confident “chairside” manor, this was easily the most pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve had plenty!). We’ll done Doc!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I just got a root canal from Dr Shapiro and he redefines the dental experience! From the professionalism and efficiency of his staff to his relaxed, confident “chairside” manor, this was easily the most pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve had plenty!). We’ll done Doc!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I had work done by Eric Shapiro and he and the staff were thorough and professional. Each step of the way I was checked in on to ensure my comfort as well as understanding. Thank you to such wonderful team! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"I had work done by Eric Shapiro and he and the staff were thorough and professional. Each step of the way I was checked in on to ensure my comfort as well as understanding. Thank you to such wonderful team! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I saw Eric Shapiro, DDS for my first root canal today. I am extremely anxious about any dental experiences, but I felt more than comfortable in their office. He and everyone else I interacted with were accommodating, friendly, and I felt comfortable throughout the entire process. 10/10 would recommend to anyone, especially those with any dental fear or anxiety."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Shapiro and his dental assistant were very calming and informative during the process. Step by step, they let me know what was going to happen and what to expect. The follow up was unexpected and very appreciated! Very professional."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"My 15 yr. old grandson needed a root canal done and Western Mass Endodontics was the referral his local dentist gave us. Eric Shapiro was the Endodontist that performed the root canal. We can't say enough good things about the Dr. and the staff. It was amazing from start to finish and even a call from Dr. Shapiro hours after the procedure to see how my grandson was doing. His mother was beyond satisfied.....A++++++++"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"My 15 yr. old grandson needed a root canal done and Western Mass Endodontics was the referral his local dentist gave us. Eric Shapiro was the Endodontist that performed the root canal. We can't say enough good things about the Dr. and the staff. It was amazing from start to finish and even a call from Dr. Shapiro hours after the procedure to see how my grandson was doing. His mother was beyond satisfied.....A++++++++"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and Michelle were amazing. They were professional yet friendly & very comforting! My route canal was done quickly, efficiently, and totally pain free! He & his staff truly care about their patients. Not to mention he saw me on an emergency basis. I truly appreciate him!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Eric Shapiro fit me into his busy schedule within 24 hours of my call, as I was experiencing tooth pain. The root canal was scheduled and including diagnosis, assistant's prep, the root canal procedure and concluding insurance work...30 minutes total. I cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism and the caring, easy going nature of doctors and staff at Western Mass Endo. Over the years, I have had interactions with four of the doctors and members of the staff, all have been exceptional. I am indeed grateful."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 27 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and Michelle were amazing. They were professional yet friendly & very comforting! My route canal was done quickly, efficiently, and totally pain free! He & his staff truly care about their patients. Not to mention he saw me on an emergency basis. I truly appreciate him!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 27 2021

"Dr Eric Shapiro fit me into his busy schedule within 24 hours of my call, as I was experiencing tooth pain. The root canal was scheduled and including diagnosis, assistant's prep, the root canal procedure and concluding insurance work...30 minutes total. I cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism and the caring, easy going nature of doctors and staff at Western Mass Endo. Over the years, I have had interactions with four of the doctors and members of the staff, all have been exceptional. I am indeed grateful."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Gentle , Fast, pain free , emergency root canal ! Staff very Helpful & Friendly! Big Thank You to Dr Shapiro 🤗"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and his team are true professionals. They make an unpleasant problem disappear with ease!"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Gentle , Fast, pain free , emergency root canal ! Staff very Helpful & Friendly! Big Thank You to Dr Shapiro 🤗"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was very friendly and thorough, explained everything in detail. Consistently checking in to ensure there was no pain or discomfort. Staff was extremely friendly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"I would recommend WMEndo over and over! It was a clean, professional, and top notch experience. I needed care and was able to get in at one of the offices a little further away but it was the next day which was great. The front desk staff was courteous, had papers for me to fill out with one on COVID, and they have air purifiers that kill viruses. They took me in for a consult, did the procedure, and I was on my way within 30-40 minutes. I was very numb and the doctor was kind, strong, and made sure that I was doing okay and checked in the whole time. The nurse was also really sweet in letting me know exactly what was going on. I got x-rays and they decided I was a good candidate for a root canal so once I was numbed up they put in a dental dam that goes around the tooth and snaps in to protect your face and mouth from excess debris. It was quite a wonderful protective barrier and made things quick and easy. Professional, sterile, prepared, quality equipment and up to date tools and methodology while being warm and safe and comfortable. Made me feel like I was in good hands! The infection was deep. I was already on antibiotics so he did not want to overprescribe them which is wise, I definitely trust their judgment. They asked me if I had any questions. Eric even texted me later to make sure the tooth was doing okay and it was much better. They were clear about me feeling free to call with any questions or needs afterwards. One year later I get a free check up to make sure it’s healing well. I made a follow up appointment with my dentist for the finished crown, it’s just a temp plug, but it took away all the pain I had in my tooth before. When I got home I told my mom I would have a root canal in all my teeth there (haha, hopefully not necessary though) but really, it was the best experience it could’ve possibly been with the help of Western Mass Endodontics! Saved a little money paying with a debit card. I would absolutely recommend this practice, at any of the offices, but Dr Eric Shapiro is the best and did a superior number! Anyone needing this service absolutely needs to go here to be taken care of, I highly recommend it!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was very friendly and thorough, explained everything in detail. Consistently checking in to ensure there was no pain or discomfort. Staff was extremely friendly."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I highly recommend Western Mass Endo! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. My root canal was completely painless and I was in and out in 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro followed up with me via text later in the day and I was pleasantly surprised by this gesture. 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"The West Springfield office got me in within an hour for an emergency root canal. Dr. Shapiro was so professional and gentle, the whole procedure was absolutely painless. He followed up with me later in the day to make sure everything was feeling okay. I’m so thankful for them!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"WME is a very professional place. They make u feel comfortable frim the time u walk in the door. The whole staff if very polite to patient and to each other which I thought was great. Dr Shapiro put me at ease frim the time he entered the room till I was done. I would recommend this office to go to to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain!"

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"The Western Mass Endodontics in West Springfield is a great place to go for your dental needs. Dr. Shapiro and staff there put me at ease. The dental procedure that was done on me was easy and painless. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics of West Springfield."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was prompt and professional. Barely any pain and he followed up later in the day to see how I was doing! Highly recommend and I will return in the future if needed."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Great office. Friendly and efficient. Dr. Shapiro inspires confidence and makes a root canal as painless as possible."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"They're phenomenal, extremely clean, and nice. The doctors explained step by step what would be done and it was painless. The day after my root canal Dr. Shapiro reached out early in the day to check on me. Super thoughtful and it made my day."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was prompt and professional. Barely any pain and he followed up later in the day to see how I was doing! Highly recommend and I will return in the future if needed."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"I walked in unknowing, a bit in fear Well really scared!!! From entry to exit the experience was filled with knowledge, professionalism and a Doctor & assistant who truly wanted me to understand the process, walked me through as the procedure continued, explained what to expect including the after care …. And … I got a text asking me how it was going ! Believe me a root canal is something frightening however with the practice, the people and my doctor Dr Eric Shapiro … I pleased to announce A JOY ( if one needs a root canal that is 😂) Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is awesome. He explained each step before he did it. They have an x-ray scanner that uses less radiation, and produces a 3-D image with higher resolution than is possible with a typical "bite-wing" x-ray. You stand up, stand still, and the scanner rotates around your head. Totally painless! You will need to take a day off from work to allow your body to begin healing. 2 days might be better. If that tooth can be saved, Western Mass Endo will save it!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Amazing experience! I had to get an emergency root canal and was referred by my dentist. I cannot believe how easy and pain free this was, the most positive dental experience I’ve been had! Doctor Shapiro even texted me later in the day to see how I was."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had an emergency root canal, which I was extremely nervous about. I called the office at 10am, and was in the chair by 12. Dr. Shapiro and his assistant walked me through everything. The procedure was absolutely painless (besides the initial pinch from the anesthetic). I’ve had zero tooth pain since the procedure, and the tooth was killing me for two days prior. The whole process was quick, efficient, comfortable and painless. Dr. Shapiro even reached out later in the evening to see if I was okay."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. Dr. Shapiro was amazing and made me feel at ease. He was very helpful and if it wasn’t for his selflessness I probably would not have been able to have my root canal done. I thank him dearly along with his team. Thanks again for your services."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr Shapiro and his staff did a tremendous job!! You hear all the horror stories about having a root canal, not with Dr Shapiro. The procedure was quick and NO pain!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"The staff in the West Spfld office was so friendly and kind. I was in extreme pain and they took me right away. Dr. Shapiro is amazing!! My root canal was quick and painless!! If I ever need an endodontist in the future, I will go here."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is a amazing human and dentist! I don’t know about you, but I get super anxious going to he dentist. His presence made me feel at ease and comfortable prior to my procedure, a root canal. He x-rayed multiple times to verify completion & chatted with me throughout the process. To end the day- he followed up with a text and asked me how I was doing! Strongly recommend this dentist! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"If I could come here for all of my dental work, I would. When I was younger I had a very bad experience with a root canal that instilled a fear of dentists that I’ve only recently overcome for routine cleanings and cavities, but hearing root canal still struck a nerve (lol). I came in expecting the worst but already in enough pain to face my fears, which turned out to be totally unfounded. Absolutely everyone in that office was friendly, reassuring, and gladly answered my millions of questions. Dr. Shapiro was so fast and thorough explaining everything to me, and even followed up hours after my appointment to see how I felt as the numbing went away. I’m still in shock with how little pain I experienced. He warned me about basic soreness and I haven’t even noticed that. My mouth feels totally fine. I never thought I’d have a preference on where to get a root canal, but here we are."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Excellent !!! Dr Eric Shapiro makes having a root canal a pain free pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"My husband had to have a root canal on the Friday before memorial Day, Dr Shapiro called or texted on Saturday to make sure he was doing okay remember this is memorial Day weekend, this was very much appreciated My husband was in a lot of pain on Friday and he was doing a lot better on Saturday and even better on Sunday but Dr Shapiro did follow up on Saturday and we appreciated that we would recommend this office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is exactly who you’d be looking for if you’re nervous for your first root canal. I was experiencing pain from a prior traumatic dental experience so I called and made an appointment with him after my mother told me about her great experience with him years ago. She was spot on about him. He and his assistant Rachel were absolutely wonderful. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease being an anxious patient and when your reaction when you’re done is “ you’re kidding me, it’s over”, you know you were in expert hands. No question I will request to see him for future procedures if I needed them!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was absolutely wonderful. He was professional yet laid back and made me feel completely comfortable from start to finish. I hope I never have to see him again, but if I do, he’s the one I want to go back to:) The staff was incredible also!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and his dental assistant were very calming and informative during the process. Step by step, they let me know what was going to happen and what to expect. The follow up was unexpected and very appreciated! Very professional."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro & his assistant (Elise?) were informative, professional, and efficient prepping me for a root canal. The old root canal / crown failed and needed new work. I am very pleased that the Doctor was able to save the tooth, which will now require a new crown. Dr. Shapiro explained every step in the procedure. As a Senior male having many visits to dentists over the decades, I have to note Dr. Shapiro stood out as one of the best dental doctors I have had to visit. I can easily recommend WME for service. CharlieT, Wilbraham MA."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Was told Monday afternoon I’d be needing a root canal. Got ahold of the reception first thing Tuesday and I was their first patient on Wednesday. The staff were great, all the equipment was up-to-date, they had me in and out in an hour. Would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro if you need root canal therapy."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr Shapiro and his staff are very Professional. I was sceptical about seeing a new Dr. I am very embarrassed about my teeth. Dr Shapiro and staff are good at making anyone feel comfortable. Thanks again.."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was great! He paid close attention to my needs and made a root canal as painless as possible. He even followed up with me a few hours afterwards to make sure I was doing ok. Top notch patient care and a refreshing experience. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Excellent place! Dr. Shapiro and staff are top notch! Front desk very helpful, Sura was friendly and caring, and the procedure was relatively painless. Dr. Shapiro was kind and patient and even texted me in the evening to check on me! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and the staff at Western Mass Endodontics are friendly and compassionate. From start to finish I felt very well cared for. Special thanks to Rachel and the team at the front desk. Dr. Shapiro explained everything clearly and patiently and answered every question. There was absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. The cherry on top is Dr. Shapiro sent me a text at the end of the day to see how I was doing. Unheard of! I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Excellent place! Dr. Shapiro and staff are top notch! Front desk very helpful, Sura was friendly and caring, and the procedure was relatively painless. Dr. Shapiro was kind and patient and even texted me in the evening to check on me! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. ERIC SHAPIRO performed my emergency root canal. The office fit me in on the same day... which I am very grateful. I was apprehensive about pain & feeling the procedure due to past problematic experiences with novacaine....I explained my concerns to Dr. Shapiro & he did an awesome job with numbing the area. The root canal was done with no issues. I was very appreciative of Dr. Shspiro& his wonderful assistant (I apologize for not remembering her name) for talking the time explaining the whole procedure, relaxing me & what to expect afterwards. All the staff throughout the office were really friendly. I totally recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Consummate professionals who care! Dr Shapiro has great skills along with a great staff... Paul Riccarini"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and the staff at Western Mass Endodontics are friendly and compassionate. From start to finish I felt very well cared for. Special thanks to Rachel and the team at the front desk. Dr. Shapiro explained everything clearly and patiently and answered every question. There was absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. The cherry on top is Dr. Shapiro sent me a text at the end of the day to see how I was doing. Unheard of! I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"No one wants to get a root canal, but if you need to definitely go here. I can't say enough about how great this place is. I got an appointment right away and was able to have the consult and procedure done the same day. Dr Shapiro and the rest of the staff are fantastic. It was fast and painless! Yes you read that right- painless. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was extremely pleased with the entire visit. I had been referred to this office by my dentist to have Dr. Shapiro evaluate the need for a root canal procedure. I was a bit apprehensive about the visit; my last root canal was over 12 years ago and I spent 2 hours in the chair. I immediately felt at ease when I walked in. The receptionist was friendly and courteous, and explained exactly what to fill out with the initial paperwork. The dental assistant explained the what would be done, and Dr. Shapiro took the time to answer all of my questions. The entire procedure took under 45 minutes and was unbelievably painless! I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text later in the afternoon from Dr. Shapiro asking how the tooth was feeling. To everyone in the office - Great job!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was in a great deal of pain the day before Thanksgiving and the good folks at Western Mass Endodontics squeezed me in on a moments notice. Dr. Shapiro is fabulous and the entire staff were simply amazing. When we hear the term "root canal" most of us cringe - don't worry! I didn't feel a thing and today - Thanksgiving - I'm pain free. I'll be able to eat a full turkey dinner now thanks to all the work this team of exceptional professionals did for me yesterday. THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were gentle, kind, and very communicative about what to expect and why etc. during my procedure. I loved it that they checked in a few hours afterwards just to check-in and make sure I wasn't having any problems."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The staff at western mass is caring and competent. Dr. Shapiro is exceptional. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"It was such a comfort to know that, I was in good hands of a confident dentist( Dr. Shapiro).....I will be going back to him for another procedure in the coming year(2021) The staff was wonderful....truly......the whole experience was very comforting!!!! :) :)"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Had to have a root canal done on the molar furthest back in my mouth. Dental work in that area tends to be difficult as I cannot open my mouth super wide. Despite this, the experiance was painless and super easy. The dentist Eric was amazing and even followed up to see how I was doing the next day. Will be coming back any time I am in need this type of work done again 10/10"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Officially raving about Dr. Shapiro! Honestly, of all the doctors I’ve seen in my lifetime, he may be the best. Very clear, very kind, very skilled and efficient. He shared my x-rays and offered great advice . And I felt no pain. It was an experience I was not looking forward to but Dr. Shapiro made all the difference. He could not have done a better job— absolutely fantastic."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Shapiro and the staff were amazing. The Doctor even texted me the next morning yo see how I was doing. Great experience. I was so nervous before I walked in. Nothing to worry, you're in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr Shapiro was awesome! Very professional, great bedside manner and overall great experience."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Everyone was pleasantly nice, answered any and all questions or concerns I had, I specifically delt with Heather at the reception desk. Heather was awesome from start to finish!! Thank you Heather. Dr Shapiro was also absolutely amazing, very thorough, answered all and any questions or concerns I had, did a great job and made the root canal experience quite pleasent,(if thats even possible dealing with a root canal) hahaha but he did. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WESTERN MASS ENDO!! KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!!! YOU'LL ROCK Best Always Ryan"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"I was so getting a root canal done. Lets just say Jess and Dr. Shapiro, went over and beyond. They made me feel comfortable abs were very knowledgeable every step of the way in letting me know each step they took. Best experience 🙏❤"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Had a great experience with Western Mass Endo. Had a root canal and the process was very quick and pain free. The office and dental staff were both great. Dr. Shapiro did a great job on the procedure and followed up after to see how I was feeling. Cannot recommend this place enough!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"No one wants to get a root canal, but if you need to definitely go here. I can't say enough about how great this place is. I got an appointment right away and was able to have the consult and procedure done the same day. Dr Shapiro and the rest of the staff are fantastic. It was fast and painless! Yes you read that right- painless. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Dr Shapiro was awesome! Very professional, great bedside manner and overall great experience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Officially raving about Dr. Shapiro! Honestly, of all the doctors I’ve seen in my lifetime, he may be the best. Very clear, very kind, very skilled and efficient. He shared my x-rays and offered great advice . And I felt no pain. It was an experience I was not looking forward to but Dr. Shapiro made all the difference. He could not have done a better job— absolutely fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Shapiro was knowledgeable, very quick and professional. He even reached out after my root canal that evening to ensure I was okay. The office was able to get me in quick. The dental assistant was amazing. Very kind and also knowledgeable. I’ve had bad experiences in the past but this experience was quick and the only pain and discomfort was from the shot of novocaine."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Had to have a root canal done on the molar furthest back in my mouth. Dental work in that area tends to be difficult as I cannot open my mouth super wide. Despite this, the experiance was painless and super easy. The dentist Eric was amazing and even followed up to see how I was doing the next day. Will be coming back any time I am in need this type of work done again 10/10"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"I was surprised at how quickly they were able to resolve my issue. Even with a busy schedule, the team made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process in great detail. Dr. Shapiro was extremely considerate of my situation and went above and beyond my expectations of great service!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"I was seen on an emergency basis for a root canal procedure that necessitated two visits. Dr. Shapiro was comforting, informative and reassuring. He frequently spoke with me throughout the process, keeping me at ease. Following each visit, Dr. Shapiro inquired offline how I was feeling and if I had any concerns. The only concern I have at this point is my hope that other healthcare professionals would follow his lead. I'm old enough to remember when doctors made house calls. To that end, Dr. Shapiro is a modern day throwback to that era. He and his staff are indeed worthy of a 5 star review."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Western Mass Endo for the win! Dr. Shapiro and team were amazing. He took his time explaining the process and checking in later that evening. I felt light years better leaving the office. I highly recommend Western Mass Endo."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Took me in when I needed a emergency root canal and took exceptional care of my situation and did part of the procedure so quickly and pain free that I Didn’t even realize it was done! Definitely recommend Dr Shapiro and his team."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"I was in a great deal of pain the day before Thanksgiving and the good folks at Western Mass Endodontics squeezed me in on a moments notice. Dr. Shapiro is fabulous and the entire staff were simply amazing. When we hear the term "root canal" most of us cringe - don't worry! I didn't feel a thing and today - Thanksgiving - I'm pain free. I'll be able to eat a full turkey dinner now thanks to all the work this team of exceptional professionals did for me yesterday. THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"It was such a comfort to know that, I was in good hands of a confident dentist( Dr. Shapiro).....I will be going back to him for another procedure in the coming year(2021) The staff was wonderful....truly......the whole experience was very comforting!!!! :) :)"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr Eric Shapiro was just as kind, gentle, informative and knowledgeable as everyone said he would be. I left his office confident that he had executed an excellent and painless root canal. I was surprised but pleased when I received a text from him that same evening inquiring about the status of my tooth. I have no reservations about recommending and endorsing Dr Eric Shapiro."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr Shapiro and his staff are awesome."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I was told by my dentist that the tooth needed to be pulled out because it was cracked and too far gone. I was referred to a dentist to have the tooth pulled out. On my arrival there the dentist took another xray and found that the tooth was very much salvageable and they made the call to WME and Dr Eric Shapiro did the work after doing another xray to make sure the tooth could be saved. After the xray at WME Dr. Shapiro gave me the great news that he could save my tooth. He was very gentle in doing the procedure and numbed me so I felt no pain while he worked on my tooth. Usually a root canal takes two visits but Dr. Shapiro completed the entire root canal that day. Now my tooth is ready for my primary dentist to put on the crown. I was so thrilled by his job and glad that he saved my tooth. That evening he contacted me himself to see how I was doing and if I was having any pain. I thanked him for being such a caring Endontist to check up on me as I live alone after my husband passed away in 2017. I live with my two Yorkies. He is a very professional and caring person who did a fantastic job on my tooth. I would highly recommend anyone to see him to SAVE THEIR TOOTH AND NOT PULL IT OUT. I TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A SUPERMAN WITH HIS PROFESSION. HE IS VERY CARING WHICH GIVES HIM A+ FOR HIS PROFESSION. HE ALSO GOES THE EXTRA STEP TO CHECK ON HIS PATIENT THAT HE WORKED ON AND THAT'S A SPECIAL TOUCH. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"After my root canal I realized that Dr. Shapiro is happy, calm and confident for the best reason: he is very, very good at what he does."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Highly recommend this office. I had a root canal done by Dr Shapiro in the Northampton office. I have really bad dental anxiety and was extremely nervous about getting this done. Dr Shapiro was very patient and gentle, I did not feel one thing! The whole staff was really kind and accommodating and made what could have been a scary experience into an actually pleasant one!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Dr.Shapiro was fun, knowledgeable and straight to the point. My appointment was quick and thorough and all of the staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"I was very sick because the infection in this tooth. I was greeted and treated quickly and efficiently. The staff is wonderful. Dr Shapiro takes time to explain and let's you ask questions. There is a ramp for the disabled and the evinronment is very clean. Thank you Dr for saving my tooth. Thank you to the nurses for being so attentive."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro & the staff are exceptional. They are vert professional & courteous. No pain from the root canal. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Even masked due to the pandemic, I could feel the smiles and friendliness of the staff. Dr. Shapiro was kind and concerned with making the experience as pain free as possible."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"I went in for a root canal yesterday which is a procedure I've had done twice before at other offices, but with very negative experiences. I was the first appointment of the day and I was greeted by one of the assistants who was incredibly pleasant for how early in the day it was. I was then given my paperwork, etc. and then was seated in the chair very promptly. The assistants were so kind and so informative, they had no problem putting me at ease prior to the procedure. Dr. Shapiro came in and explained what needed to be done and even took additional bitewings of an area I was concerned with. He was so efficient and most importantly, kind! I felt no judgement, just empathy and compassion which is what I've always hoped to find in a doctor after such bad past experiences. They also already followed up with me to ensure the area felt okay after the procedure! 10/10 would recommend :)"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Second time seeing Dr.Eric Shapiro in two different offices and had a great experiences both times. Root canal done, no issues. Doctor took his time to check in with me hours after the procedure. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro and the staff were amazing. The Doctor even texted me the next morning yo see how I was doing. Great experience. I was so nervous before I walked in. Nothing to worry, you're in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"Dr Shapiro is the best ! I broke my tooth and the office got me right in and he was so easy to talk to and very kind. Thank you to his staff for making me feel safe during this covid times. Thank you again Dr Shapiro ."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"I was extremely pleased with the entire visit. I had been referred to this office by my dentist to have Dr. Shapiro evaluate the need for a root canal procedure. I was a bit apprehensive about the visit; my last root canal was over 12 years ago and I spent 2 hours in the chair. I immediately felt at ease when I walked in. The receptionist was friendly and courteous, and explained exactly what to fill out with the initial paperwork. The dental assistant explained the what would be done, and Dr. Shapiro took the time to answer all of my questions. The entire procedure took under 45 minutes and was unbelievably painless! I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text later in the afternoon from Dr. Shapiro asking how the tooth was feeling. To everyone in the office - Great job!"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Jul 05 2020

"In and out in about 2 hours..Dr Shapiro is the best.no pain later on.just when he was cleaning out the nerve..because my tooth was so infected:( no amount of novocaine was going to fix that. He even texted me later on that night to check on me..How many Dentists do you know that do that??? Absolutely the best."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr Shapiro was fantastic especially in these crazy days."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro and his assistant were gentle, kind, and very communicative about what to expect and why etc. during my procedure. I loved it that they checked in a few hours afterwards just to check-in and make sure I wasn't having any problems."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I had a root canal today and I was really nervous. Dr Shapiro and his assistant (sorry I forgot you name!) Made me so comfortable and eased my anxiousness. Everything they did was explained and it was so quick! Thank you for making my very nerve-wracking experience great!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro was spot on with his diagnosis. A general dentist told me I needed 2 root canals done on perfectly healthy teeth. He diagnosed the problem. Got me on the right track. Thank you! You not only saved me from a wrong diagnosis but also saved me alot of expense. Thank you again."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I went in for a root canal yesterday which is a procedure I've had done twice before at other offices, but with very negative experiences. I was the first appointment of the day and I was greeted by one of the assistants who was incredibly pleasant for how early in the day it was. I was then given my paperwork, etc. and then was seated in the chair very promptly. The assistants were so kind and so informative, they had no problem putting me at ease prior to the procedure. Dr. Shapiro came in and explained what needed to be done and even took additional bitewings of an area I was concerned with. He was so efficient and most importantly, kind! I felt no judgement, just empathy and compassion which is what I've always hoped to find in a doctor after such bad past experiences. They also already followed up with me to ensure the area felt okay after the procedure! 10/10 would recommend :)"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Had to get a root canal for the 1st time and was totally nervous! The great staff at Western Mass Endo quickly calmed my nerves with their hospitality. Monica and Dr. Shapiro were absolutely amazing! Monica made the entire experience much more pleasant by explaining everything that was being done and even though Dr. Shapiro was quick, he didnt make it feel rushed and was constantly asking if I was doing ok. I appreciated all of the check-ins and the fast service!! I will most definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Doc Shapiro was personable, quick, efficient and informative. I regret not knowing his assistant's name because she put me at ease. Not that I'm in a hurry to return, but I'd go here again."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is my dental hero ! I’m 29 and have not had a pleasant experience at the dentist, until I met Dr. Shapiro and he performed a double root canal on me. I didn’t feel nervous or pain, he informed me at every step what was happening and kept checking in to make sure I was comfortable. SUCH a nice staff !! I would recommend it to ANYONE who needs a root canal!!!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Excellent in all aspects, I feel lucky and grateful to have been referred to Dr Shapiro."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I have always received outstanding care from Dr. Shapiro & his staff. I have complete confidence in the care I have received & highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Although I can think of much better ways to spend a Monday, having my root canal taken care of by Dr Shapiro and staff was a quick, easy and painless procedure. I’m somewhat of a denta-phob and they treated this with great care, patience and understanding. If I have to do this again, this is where I will return. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"The staff at western mass is caring and competent. Dr. Shapiro is exceptional. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Eric Shapiro is the best!! Thank you! Very professional and fast!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"After my second successful root canal with Dr Shapiro, I am now convinced that he is truly the best Endodontist. Both procedures were done flawlessly and were completely pain free. You can tell that he takes pride in his work and cares about his patients by his level of professionalism and follow-up. He personally checked-in with me after the procedure to make sure I was doing well! I would suggest that anyone in need of Endo work look no further, you’ll be very pleased with the results!! I also had a great overall experience with the office staff and Milly, who assisted during the procedure. They both made getting a root canal a surprisingly pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro was great. He listened to my concerns. Explained everything he was doing as he went. His assistant was great as well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"It was a wonderful experience , the staff and Dr Shapiro were wonderful very informative. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Shapiro was amazing. After my tooth was finally numb he had my root canal done in 20 minutes! He was kind, informative, and knew what he was doing. His assistant, Deb, was also wonderful with me. I don't wish for another root canal, thank you very much, but if I ever need another one I would not be upset to have to go back to that fantastic mid century modern building full of kind and wonderful people."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"From the moment I walked in, all the way through, amazing staff including Dr. Shapiro! It was like a very well choreographed dance that lead to a wonderful experience and in a very timely manner !!! I will definitely recommend to anyone who needs services that they provide. THANK you to the entire staff!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"North Hampton was able to see me the day I called to do a root canal. Pittsfield did not have an opening but called North Hampton. Much appreciation for the referral, even though it was a travel. I was welcomed with a friendly greeting. Both Erin, the assistant and Dr. Shapiro helped me relax, although I arrived in extreme pain and made sure I was as comfortable as could be during the procedure. They explained every step of the procedure. Later that evening Dr. Shapiro text to inquire how I was feeling and guided me through the procedure of medications to help alleviate the pain I was having. 👍"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I was super impressed w how nice and friendly everyone was in the office , from the front desk , to the friendly lady assistant who brought me back to the room (apologize for forgetting her name) to Dr Shapiro. As much as I dread the procedure I didn’t need today , but will sooner or later, I know that I will be in great hands. Thank you all very much and have a great holiday weekend"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very professional and efficient. I had to go in during the COVID pandemic for an infected molar. Very clean office. Was in an out in less then an hour. First root canal I’ve ever had to have and it wasn’t awful like I expected. Once numbed it took maybe 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro was very quick and efficient and even checked in later that day to see how i felt. The VA sent my husband to them about 2 years ago and had a similarly good experience."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I was very nervous to go to the appointment, but Dr Shapiro was awesome. He explained everything to me as he was doing my root canal. I was pleased with everything. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"This being my first, and hopefully only, root canal I was very nervous. Dr. Shapiro and his staff really helped put me at ease with the whole procedure. It took no time at all to complete and was nearly pain free. Having had some bad experiences in the past with not being numbed enough I was pleasantly surprised with my outcome and highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics to anyone who needs to have a root canal procedure."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"In and out in about 2 hours..Dr Shapiro is the best.no pain later on.just when he was cleaning out the nerve..because my tooth was so infected:( no amount of novocaine was going to fix that. He even texted me later on that night to check on me..How many Dentists do you know that do that??? Absolutely the best."

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I’ve been through a root canal before. Dr. Eric Shapiro and his team were far superior, prepared,expert and up-to-date. The procedure was virtually pleasant and almost painless from start to finish. I would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Thank you Dr. Shapiro for your excellent care of my daughter. She is only 8 and with this being her first major dental procedure, the doctor and staff were warm, welcoming, and put her at ease."

5.0