Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for Eric Shapiro, D.D.S. in Pittsfield, MA

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter10 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Was told Monday afternoon I’d be needing a root canal. Got ahold of the reception first thing Tuesday and I was their first patient on Wednesday. The staff were great, all the equipment was up-to-date, they had me in and out in an hour. Would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro if you need root canal therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Even masked due to the pandemic, I could feel the smiles and friendliness of the staff. Dr. Shapiro was kind and concerned with making the experience as pain free as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I was very nervous to go to the appointment, but Dr Shapiro was awesome. He explained everything to me as he was doing my root canal. I was pleased with everything. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Very professional and efficient. I had to go in during the COVID pandemic for an infected molar. Very clean office. Was in an out in less then an hour. First root canal I’ve ever had to have and it wasn’t awful like I expected. Once numbed it took maybe 30 minutes. Dr. Shapiro was very quick and efficient and even checked in later that day to see how i felt. The VA sent my husband to them about 2 years ago and had a similarly good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was great. He listened to my concerns. Explained everything he was doing as he went. His assistant was great as well. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Shapiro was amazing. After my tooth was finally numb he had my root canal done in 20 minutes! He was kind, informative, and knew what he was doing. His assistant, Deb, was also wonderful with me. I don't wish for another root canal, thank you very much, but if I ever need another one I would not be upset to have to go back to that fantastic mid century modern building full of kind and wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I’ve been through a root canal before. Dr. Eric Shapiro and his team were far superior, prepared,expert and up-to-date. The procedure was virtually pleasant and almost painless from start to finish. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was very nervous to go to the appointment, but Dr Shapiro was awesome. He explained everything to me as he was doing my root canal. I was pleased with everything. Would definitely recommend. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.