Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Thank you Dr. Odierna fir doing an excellent job with my root canal for my front tooth.Your expertise in working on my teeth made it a pain free, pleasant experience. Your assistant, Debbie was very good also and provided great support to me. Thank you for providing one of the best dental experiences that I ever had. Patient, Kathleen P."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"It was a very pleasant and peaceful atmosphere. Everyone I had the pleasure of interacting with was helpful and knowledgeable. My root canal was as lovely as a root canal can be. 😉"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Dr. Scott is very experienced, and he’s a thoughtful and considerate person. It’s a pleasure to be his patient."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I was booked for an appointment last Friday when I was dealing with tooth pain and needing a suspected root canal. They got me in same day, and were wonderful. They made the process of getting a root canal stress free and painless. This is the third time I have had Dr. Odierna and I can not recommend him enough. Very kind and efficient!"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"Dr. Odierna did a great job on my complicated root canal. He's a skilled surgeon who pulled it off without a hitch. A couple of days later I'm feeling virtually no discomfort. Debbie his assistant was also great: a warm, friendly, skilled professional. Dr. O treated her graciously throughout the demanding procedure. Many thanks to both you guys!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I was a first time patient in the Hadley office, and I could not write a more glowing review for any professional office I've ever been to. They squeezed me in for an emergency root canal, and I was done four hours after my initial call It was amazing. Further, the employees could not have been nicer, and the doctor was both extremely good at his job, as well as at communicating to me what was going on. I will never use a non-specialist for this work again."

4.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"One of the smoothest procedure I ever had. Lot of changes since the last one done. Thanks Rob."

4.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"One of the smoothest procedure I ever had. Lot of changes since the last one done. Thanks Rob."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Hadley office. They were able to fit me into their schedule on a very busy day since I was in pain and needed a root canal. Dr. Odierna was funny, gentle and explained everything thoroughly. The procedure was pain free and even the dreaded novocaine needle wasn't bad. Dr. Odierna's assistant, Millie was the best! They did a fantastic job!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"They fit me in very promptly for which I was grateful. Then Milly took me under her wing and Dr Thompson did the hard part! Thanks you guys saved my tooth and I was able to avoid lot of extra trouble. Good work!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"They fit me in very promptly for which I was grateful. Then Milly took me under her wing and Dr Thompson did the hard part! Thanks you guys saved my tooth and I was able to avoid lot of extra trouble. Good work!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I was apprehensive about having a root canal. But I was pleasantly surprised with the painless procedure. After the initial Novocain, I had no further discomfort. I didn’t even have pain afterwards! Thanks for the excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Two months to bill to Blue Cross?????"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"The doctor i met his friendly he let i feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 08 2021

"My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Doctor Scott was awesome, the team is great and very clean office"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure!"

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Dr Odierna listens well, is thorough, caring and very skilled. This is the second time that I needed his professional expertise. I am grateful to him."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"This office is very assuring in their practice & performs excellent work."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Every one at the office was very professional and caring. I am not happy about having a root canal but when I do, Western Mass Endodontics is the place I will go."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2020

"Everyone there is extremely pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Very impressed with the doctor and staff. Office was extremely clean and sanitary. Returning next week for treatment."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I have been to several offices for Western Mass Endodontist and have been very happy with all of them. The staff at the Hadley office however may have been the nicest. I called in the morning with a dental emergency and they were nice enough to squeeze me in. When I got there it became clear from talking to the receptionist and hygienist that they were scheduled all day with patients and yet in no way made me feel bad about having to squeeze in; possibly taking up some of their break time. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. My day was a bit of a whirlwind due to issues I was having, but the staff along with Dr. Odierna kept me calm and reassured me everything was going to be fine, and it was. While I hope I do not need more dental work in the future, if I do, it I would be going back there!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Excellent care, thorough explanation of the procedure, super sanitized. Truly professionals with personal touch. Extremely pleased."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Dr. Odierna and his staff were warm and welcoming, courteous yet professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained each step of the process for my root canal. They followed strict COVID protocols so I had no worries in that regard. I highly recommend Western Mass Endodontics."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"Sparkley clean. Super friendly. On point! I'd definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very nice and organized staff. Dr. Scott was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very professional and friendly; made my experience as smooth sailing as possible."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Friendly, pleasant, competent staff and Dr. Bontempi is a pleasure to visit and I always trust his capable work. He goes the extra mile to make you comfortable and gain your trust."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott and his assistant were absolutely awesome!!! They were very ontop of everything and they made sure any pain that I had was immediately addressed!! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the amazing job you guys did!!! Wish i could give 10 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very friendly & made me feel comfortable. Well done"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very professional and comforting about doing a root canal didn't feel anything I was nervous about the situation but Dr. assured me I wouldn't feel it so 1hr 15min later done GREAT JOB."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Need a. root canal? This is the place. Polite, super fast, extremely efficient."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very friendly and warm staff."

5.0 Review from X. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"He said it wouldn’t hurt, and it didn’t!!!! Very professional and personable. The whole visit was friendly, they tried their best to get me to relax. His dental assistant and him worked together wonderfully."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Never having had a root canal before, I was somewhat dreading it. To my delight, it was much easier than I imagined it would be; not much different from getting a filling. And after the first dose of ibuprofen at the office, I didn’t have to take any more because I had no pain at all, not even a dull ache. All in all, a pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"One of the best dental office experiences ever. First rate care and professional, friendly staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Friendly, pleasant, competent staff and Dr. Bontempi is a pleasure to visit and I always trust his capable work. He goes the extra mile to make you comfortable and gain your trust."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"It was my first root canal. I was nervous at first but it went very smoothly. Dr. Greg did a fantastic job. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"The roots of the tooth the doctor worked on were twisted. The first attempt at the root canal was painful, so the doctor recommended I come back after taking antibiotics and ibprophin. The dentist explained that the drugs would calm the inflammation around the tooth’s nerves. I went back to Western End the next day for the root canal. This time the procedure was painless and easy . Very professional practice and everyone who works there is very kind. I will recommend Western Mass Endo to my friends."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"One of the best dental office experiences ever. First rate care and professional, friendly staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Root canals are not cheap in general, so you might as well get them done where they know what they're doing. I highly recommend these guys!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.