Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Dr. Scott is very experienced, and he’s a thoughtful and considerate person. It’s a pleasure to be his patient."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Great experience. Went in for a consult, needed a root canal, they did it immediately, I was out within an hour. No pain. Dr. Scott is great. Next time I need a root canal which I hope is NEVER, I will go back there without a doubt."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"One does not usually imagine coming home from a root canal procedure thinking "Wow, that was Fantastic"! But Dr. Scott and the team at the Greenfield office accomplished exactly that. I'd been having chronic pain for months/years in molar #14 and was very worried about saving that tooth. The pre-exam with Dr. Scott was both informative and comforting as he explained in detail the goals and options of the procedure. I was lucky to get an appointment just two weeks later (thanks Laurie!) whereupon Dr. Scott answered a few more questions before getting started. The skill and precision of his work during that next hour was nothing short of amazing, whilst he also kept in touch with how I was doing at all times. I felt very safe and cared for and now, two days later, am overjoyed to have a tooth that feels normal again. Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your expertise and exacting work, as well as your kindness and respect in helping me through a tough spot."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 12 2023

"Quick, professional, and the Dr doesn’t ask you questions when he’s working in your mouth. I would recommend Dr Scott to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 17 2023

"Dr. Scott is and the staff are wonderful! I have a lot of anxiety around dental work because I've had so much done in my childhood and Dr. Scott listened to my concerns. I expressed my fears of the sensation of drowning (he assured me I'm not the only one) and he put a 'rubber band' (his term) around my tooth which blocked any spray from entering my mouth. The 'rubber band' worked SO well! I was able to breath easily and I could manage my anxiety and breath through my nose without the fear of drowning. I had a root canal done on a previous root canal (not done by WME) with an infection that had been building for close to 7 years. The whole process took under 30 minutes; I was SO surprised when he told me I had 5-10 minutes left. I highly recommend WME; they will settle your fears, they make sure you don't feel any pain, and treat you with respect. Thank you to Dr. Scott and the team!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"My first root canal on my bottom molar. Dr. H. Randolph Scott was my endodontist at the Greenfield office. This happened 24 hours ago and I have miminal soreness. I can only say that the experience was one that inspired confidence. Easy check-in, clear information on cost, short wait getting to the chair, and perfection once there. The dental assistant was personable and great with information. I wish I remembered her name. She clearly was highly experienced. The endodonist got started soon after I was prepped and also had a wonderful and caring personality. If you have a question, they will have the answer. Once underway I believe it took about one hour. Pain management was fantastic and there was little if any discomfort. They ensure you are fully numb. Lots of x-rays throught the process to ensure that all is completed properly. Excellent guidance at the end and more opportunity for questions. Today, I am doing well and I expect by tomorrow I might not even know that I went through a root canal. You will be sore afterwards (after numbness is gone - about 4 hours) and your jaw will be a bit stiff due to having your mouth open wide for quite some time. I hope I never need to do this again, but if I do, I will seek out Dr. Scott. Knowing what I know now, I will be far less stressed going into the procedure. Of course, the terrible pain I was in prior to the root canal is gone so I consider this as mission accomplished and a complete success. All thanks to WesternMass Endodonics."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Scott did an amazing job."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Dr. H. Randolph Scott is amazing; pleasant personality, accommodating, and highly skilled. I've had 3 different root canal experiences and this was, by far, the best; quick and painless. The office staff members are also very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. I wish WME handled all forms of dental work!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. H. Randolph Scott is amazing; pleasant personality, accommodating, and highly skilled. I've had 3 different root canal experiences and this was, by far, the best; quick and painless. The office staff members are also very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. I wish WME handled all forms of dental work!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"I was extremely impressed with Dr. Scott. I drove from Albany, NY to have a root canal and it was well worth the trip. He was very professional and the hygienist, Joy was very helpful in explaining any questions I had. the receptionist was very nice and cheerful too. My overall experience was a very positive one and I highly recommend Dr. Scott."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I was anticipating a painful root canal and it quite the opposite. Thee hygienist was fabulous and put me at ease and Dr. Scott gets 👍👍 I was happily surprised at how easy and pain free it was."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"I had a difficult tooth canal, both because it was calcified and did not go straight up the tooth, but rather veered off to the side before reaching the top. This caused my dentist to stop the procedure halfway through and refer me to an endodontist. Dr. Scott completed the root canal with ease and he also had a great disposition and bedside manner. The assistant (Millie) was a delight and kept me chatting during the interim wait periods to keep me at ease. I'm very pleased and will absolutely return to Western Mass Endodontics in the future should the need arise."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"I had some anxiety about having a root canal. Dr. Scott and staff put me at ease, they explained cost, and what to do after! I had no pain during or after. The whole proceedure was so fast! If and when I need another root canal this practice will do it for me. Barbara Mundie. Bernardston, Ma."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Scott was extremely professional. He reviewed my options with me thoroughly and was able to answer my questions clearly.. I was very impressed with all the staff."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Scott was extremely professional. He reviewed my options with me thoroughly and was able to answer my questions clearly.. I was very impressed with all the staff."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 08 2021

"My experience with Dr. Scott and the entire team was as pleasant as getting a root canal can be. From the greeting at the door where meticulous COVID precautions are taken, to the procedure itself, I was made very comfortable. Dr. Scott and his assistant were very patient, answering all my questions and explaining every step he was taking. I recommend Dr. Scott wholeheartedly! Thank you, Dr. Scott, for your job very well done!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Doctor Scott was awesome, the team is great and very clean office"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Had excellent visit. I was seen by Dr. Scott and he provided education and answered all of my questions.office is very clean and well organized."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Overall excellent experience FOLLOW CDC RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE LETTER. THE LADIES IN FRONT OFFICE AND OPERATORY were fantastic.answered all questions and CALMED DOWN A VERY NERVOUS PATIENT. DR SCOTT W AS EXCELLENT-EXPLAINED EVERTHING IN DETAIL AND WAS REASSURING AND SPENT TIME WITH ME. RECOMMEND THIS DR. AND STAFF ---TOP OF THE LINE."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊"

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏"

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"The cost is high but the work was done competently, I was treated well and felt very little pain or discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Scott is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I needed emergency treatment and my dentist is in Avon CT. Arrangements were made and doctor Scott saw me the same day and treated me the next day. A seedless procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Dr Scott provided amazing service and relief to my distressed 😫 tooth!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"I went in for a root canal. I've always heard horror stories about the procedure but those fears were laid to rest. The only "pain" i felt the entire time was when my tooth was checked for cold sensitivity. And by that i mean there was no pain whatsoever. Also, as somebody with bad anxiety, i found the professionalism and reassurance by the Dr and his assistant very calming. Dr. Scott performed the procedure the best as I could have hoped and if i ever need endo work done again i will make it my priority to get in to be treated by Dr. Scott."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"This office was brilliant! Had to have a root canal done and could not have found a better place to have it done. The staff were all great and Dr. Scott is top notch! I would recommend this place to everyone!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"Dr. Scott is the man: super friendly, explained everything well and is someone you can trust! Will be going to him moving forward for any root canal needs!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"I had a difficult root canal that my dentist doubted could even be done. Dr Scott was wonderful and was able to do a very challenging procedure, saving me from having to have an implant. I am grateful!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"Overall excellent experience FOLLOW CDC RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE LETTER. THE LADIES IN FRONT OFFICE AND OPERATORY were fantastic.answered all questions and CALMED DOWN A VERY NERVOUS PATIENT. DR SCOTT W AS EXCELLENT-EXPLAINED EVERTHING IN DETAIL AND WAS REASSURING AND SPENT TIME WITH ME. RECOMMEND THIS DR. AND STAFF ---TOP OF THE LINE."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Very professional friendly environment and staff. I had to have a root canal done and Dr. Scott was able to get through a tough narrow canal for me in no time. Thank you Dr. Scott and staff!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr. Randolph Scott was terrific! As someone who had consistently painful dentistry as a child, I am tense and wary, especially in new offices. When Dr. Scott entered the room, I immediately began seeing all the reassuring signs. He moved and spoke quietly, he explained, he talked about what might complicate the situation. He gave just the right amount of local anesthesia, and he has a great sense of how to do that: the tricky interval between the warning and the injection. His actions were smooth throughout the procedure. He spoke calmly and respectfully with his (also excellent) assistant, clarifying his needs for instruments, etc. Despite all the PPE, he made good eye contact with all of us and spoke with me in a friendly, supportive way. I really hate dentistry and root canal surgery, but we are so fortunate to have access to that kind of care, and to have Dr. Scott working in our community. Thank you! Liza Ramlow"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"My13 year old granddaughter was very nervous she had a bad experience in the passed. Dr Scott and his staff were very patient with her and made her feel comfortable and not nervous. Dr. Scott was able to finish the root canal with no problem. We would highly recommend his practice to our family and friends. Thank you"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very nice and organized staff. Dr. Scott was awesome."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott performed my root canal. It was quick and painless. What a relief!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott and his assistant were absolutely awesome!!! They were very ontop of everything and they made sure any pain that I had was immediately addressed!! I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the amazing job you guys did!!! Wish i could give 10 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Start to finish, from front end, to hygienist to Dr. Scott, cannot say enough good things about the time they all took to explain everything (insurance, cost, procedure options, what to expect). Not to mention providing an almost entirely painless root canal (which seems unheard of) Highly recommend, without reservation. Fingers crossed I won't need additional dental work, but if I do, this is where I'll be going."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr Scott did an incredible job with a challenging situation. My tooth’s canals were extremely small, but with precision he completed the task and saved my tooth and its health. As an added benefit, I suffered no pain whatsoever during and after the procedure. I am in awe and sincerely appreciate his excellent work."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott is great! Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott and staff made this a relatively pleasant experience, even though it was a root canal!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"I was referred to Dr. Scott by my general dentist for two root canals. Many people are nervous at the prospect off needing a root canal, You don’t need to be. The care has been outstanding and, in my experience, much easier and less painful than root canals done by previous general dentists. So far my recovery following the first procedure has been uncomplicated and painless. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Saw Dr. Scott and he was absolutely fabulous, gentle, efficient (read "fast") and instructive. His assistant was also lovely and very attentive. Thankful for them."

5.0 Review from X. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Very effective and professional, did the job quick and as painless as possible, the staff is fantastic and Dr Scott is one of a kind!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Dr. Scott put me at ease after some recent not-so-great dental experiences. He asked several times how I was, offering a break at one point. I felt safe and the root canal went great!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"My dentist referred me here after a limited exam and poor X-ray in which she identified the wrong tooth as needing a root canal. Dr. Scott took a much better X-ray and performed a more detailed exam that correctly identified a different tooth as the source of the problem and advised against a root canal even though that is his business. He also patiently answered all my questions about the pros and cons of various treatment options."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 06 2020

"I was taken on an emergency basis to complete a root canal that had been started earlier. My tooth had flared up and I was in serious pain. Dr. Scott did a terrific job and I was able to have a great night sleep afterwards."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I am delighted to say that I received the quickest, most efficient, painless root canal that I have ever had. I’ve had many. Dr. Scott and his assistant, Millie (I don’t know her lady name) were terrific."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"My experience with Dr. Scott has been exceptional. I've had a lot of bad experiences growing up with dentists and am therefore skeptical when I have to go to a dentist, Dr. Scott has changed my view and lessened my fear of going to a dentist. He interacts with you, and is gentle with the dental procedures he is engaged in."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"My dentist referred me here after a limited exam and poor X-ray in which she identified the wrong tooth as needing a root canal. Dr. Scott took a much better X-ray and performed a more detailed exam that correctly identified a different tooth as the source of the problem and advised against a root canal even though that is his business. He also patiently answered all my questions about the pros and cons of various treatment options."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Scott is great! Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I was referred to Dr. Scott by my general dentist for two root canals. Many people are nervous at the prospect off needing a root canal, You don’t need to be. The care has been outstanding and, in my experience, much easier and less painful than root canals done by previous general dentists. So far my recovery following the first procedure has been uncomplicated and painless. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Best root canal of my life. Highly recommend Dr. Scott. A+"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.