Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for H. Randolph Scott III, D.D.S. in Pittsfield, MA

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Endodontics, we without a doubt understand the value of your dentist’s referral to our facility. Since we are so committed to offering consistently superior oral health care to each patient, we feel confident that you have made the right choice. However, we are aware that actions speak louder than words and know the impact that positive and/or negative feedback can have on a practice. For this reason, we have collected testimonials from multiple platforms, located across the web and compiled them here for your convenience. As you read through the reviews of our past and current patients, we hope that you will feel a sense of ease while realizing that your comfort and health are our primary priorities.

Filter11 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

Did you know root canals dont have to be painful, because I didn’t! Dr. Scott and his team at Western MA Endodontics are a well oiled machine. They took the time to explain everything as they went and were incredible to work with. Ive had 3 root canals elsewhere and this was by far the best experience and was as pleasant as it could have possibly been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

I was extremely impressed with Dr. Scott. I drove from Albany, NY to have a root canal and it was well worth the trip. He was very professional and the hygienist, Joy was very helpful in explaining any questions I had. the receptionist was very nice and cheerful too. My overall experience was a very positive one and I highly recommend Dr. Scott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Had excellent visit. I was seen by Dr. Scott and he provided education and answered all of my questions.office is very clean and well organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I’m beyond pleased with my experience! I was prepared for the worst for knowing I may need a Root canal.... I have had dental work done there before with Dr Scott(who’s gentle bedside manner is lovely😇and whom retreated a root canal for me last May when imperative dental work was permissible ). 👌 I scheduled my appointment with Beth the office manager(she’s very experienced and I was impressed that seemed to remember me even with all the patients they provide for) whom helped to ease my fear based projection of worst possible outcomes🙏😇🙏😇 I entered the office and was greeted by bubbly Ashley....(I met her last May and got reacquainted). I asked her if the consultation fee applied toward the procedure I anticipated....She reminded me that once in a while, a patient may not need additional services 🧐🧐🧐🧐 I thought it only I could be so fortunate 🙏🙏🙏🧐🧐🧐 I knew I was seeing Dr Shapiro (the Doctor whom is known for his commitment and passion for performing complicated dental procedures like root canals).I knew I was in he hands of the Best in the Berkshires 👌for Root canals 👍 and things of that nature...I braced myself and thought “Ok Sara, it’s unfortunate; you can handle this, COME WHAT MAY, the universe always has your back😇🙏😇” Then I was overjoyed after X-rays with Allison and some tapping and cold air tests to learn...I don’t need any additional procedures!😇🙏😇 I was absolutely ecstatic and felt totally relieved!🙏😇🙏 He advised me to return should it bother me again but he saw no signs of damage or infection to my teeth in that area! Oh the relief that followed was astounding! The high integrity of Dr Shapiro and his diagnosis was truly an amazing moment! I felt so valued and celebrated not needing this unnecessary dental work! Thank you Beth, Ashley, Allison, Dr Shapiro and all the amazing souls that work together as a team at Western endodontics ! I’m so grateful for your high integrity and for sparing me unnecessary stress, time and expenses😇🙏😇 I’m so grateful and feel deeply supported as a valued patient! You care for so many and dental work can be invoke much anxiety 🙏😇🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The clinic itself is super clean and neat. Staffs are warm and friendly. Honestly I was so nervous because it is my first time having root canal done. But the procedure was quick and pain free, Dr Scott is excellent! It was a great experienced for me and I highly recommend this place. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Scott provided amazing service and relief to my distressed 😫 tooth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Very professional friendly environment and staff. I had to have a root canal done and Dr. Scott was able to get through a tough narrow canal for me in no time. Thank you Dr. Scott and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Scott performed my root canal. It was quick and painless. What a relief! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.